Dr. James Demos MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Old Bridge, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
The best doctor ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, caring, awesome staff! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demos is an excellent diagnostician. If he thinks you have something before the testing, most likely after tests, etc he's right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Best doctor for me for over 10 years ...and counting
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demos is one of the best physicians I have ever met. In all my past visits, he listened intently to my complaints, treated me with respect, and included me in decisions optimal for my health. His ability to provide individualized care, a rarity in the world of "canned medicine" is what I believe his best asset. For this reason, my relatives chose him to be their primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
He is very dismissive
Wait time
40 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I described a symptom (joint pain) to him, he said in a very dismissive tone that there is nothing he can do. I asked why, he said, "it's due to old age". Well, I was in my early thirties when I asked him that question!! BTW, the joint pain went away by itself sometime later. Thanks God!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Longtime patient - Dr. Demos
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Demos for ten years. He's good for minor issues & refills. ALWAYS seek a second opinion if you don't agree with his diagnosis. He recently dismissed a problem of mine as anxiety. I pursued the issue, knowing my chest pain wasn't normal and was diagnosed with a heart abnormality by Dr. Demos' in-house cardiologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Great office Dr. good for a routine visit or diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr can be brusque and does not really listen to all symptoms. If you need to have an examine for prescription refills or for routine physical. This practice is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2008
Best Doc I ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Demos is very professional and knowledgable. I recommended him to others, and they ALL have nothing but good things to say about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Demos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Old Bridge, NJ.