ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Demos Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Demos?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

The best doctor ever!

Wonderful doctor, caring, awesome staff! Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2011

Dr. Demos is an excellent diagnostician. If he thinks you have something before the testing, most likely after tests, etc he's right.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

Best doctor for me for over 10 years ...and counting

Dr. Demos is one of the best physicians I have ever met. In all my past visits, he listened intently to my complaints, treated me with respect, and included me in decisions optimal for my health. His ability to provide individualized care, a rarity in the world of "canned medicine" is what I believe his best asset. For this reason, my relatives chose him to be their primary physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

He is very dismissive

When I described a symptom (joint pain) to him, he said in a very dismissive tone that there is nothing he can do. I asked why, he said, "it's due to old age". Well, I was in my early thirties when I asked him that question!! BTW, the joint pain went away by itself sometime later. Thanks God!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Longtime patient - Dr. Demos

I've been a patient of Dr. Demos for ten years. He's good for minor issues & refills. ALWAYS seek a second opinion if you don't agree with his diagnosis. He recently dismissed a problem of mine as anxiety. I pursued the issue, knowing my chest pain wasn't normal and was diagnosed with a heart abnormality by Dr. Demos' in-house cardiologist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Great office Dr. good for a routine visit or diagnosis

Dr can be brusque and does not really listen to all symptoms. If you need to have an examine for prescription refills or for routine physical. This practice is good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

Best Doc I ever had!

Dr. Demos is very professional and knowledgable. I recommended him to others, and they ALL have nothing but good things to say about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Demos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillside, NJ.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Abrar Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Hillside, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Cherryl Thomas

    Internal Medicine

    Hillside, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    27