The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Denney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Denney?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

I like him

Dr Denney has always taken time during my appointments. He used to be in pain management and psych. I am not surprised that some of the reviews are negative as he no longer does pain management. I imagine that some negative reviews are probably because he didn't write some of the medications these ppl asked for. I for one am a psych patient and thanks to Dr Denney I am doing better then expected. Don't write a negative review if he didn't write the pain medication you wanted, that's called drug seeking.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2012

Do not use this dr.

Dr denny does not care about his patients! He texted on his phone about sports when i was in his office. I told him that i was getting addicted to one of the drugs he was prescribing to me and he continued to give it to me. He kept changing my psyc meds to whatever he was "pushing" that week. I ended up in the hosp suicidal because of all of this.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

he is a quack and i wouldn;t take my dog to him

i went in and never once did he look at me...he was more into the computer than listening to me. and the worst part about it if your appt is at 10am you will be there till 3pm and the staff is very unorgganized

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Whatever you do, avoid this guy

I made an appointment for 5 pm. I got there promptly at 5, and the entire waiting room was filled with people. He called people to his office that were there AFTER I was. I waited until 6:30 PM and the waiting room was STILL full of people (it smelled bad in there too). Someone knew I was frustrated, and she looked at me and told me that seeing this Dr.is like waiting in an ER; it takes hours. Also they treat you like cattle instead of individuals. I felt like I was just part of a herd instead of someone with a problem that needed help. Also they sell drinks and snacks in that office! Can you imagine anything more unprofessional? It's like .. "Yeah, honey, let's go to Dr. Denney's office and camp out with snacks for 1.5 hours in a smelly waiting room! Doesn't that make you feel like you're getting great treatment?" Why would anyone run their practice that way? I demanded a refund and left.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Denney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Richard Kutner

    Dr. Richard Kutner

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Slidell, LA 0.64 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Donisha Dunn

    Dr. Donisha Dunn

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0.72 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Lakisha Mamon

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Slidell, LA 0.72 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    14