ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Depuy Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Depuy?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

knee surgery

I had two meniscus tears and he fixed them up well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Great Doctor

Great orthopedic doctor who LISTENS to what you say and ANSWERS your questions - the two most important things! Also gives excellent care and takes time with you - you are NEVER rushed out even if he is running late. I got messed by a few doctors when I went on Obama-care the first year it came out - lost my doctors (another story) but got back to Dr. Depuy the following year - what a tough year that was! Highly recommend this excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Dr. Deputy has treated me for a torn medial meniscus, torn rotator cuff, tennis elbow and a trigger finger release with exellent results. Have recommended Dr. Dupuy to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Results

He scoped my knee (miniscus) 15 years ago and I haven't had a problem since. can't argue with results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Great Doctor Service

He took very good care for my mother in law compared to any other doctor she has seen. He has been the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

dedicated and caring

Highly recommend. Kind, caring, takes the time needed with the patient. Never rushes through apt. Makes you feel like you are his only patient. He successfully treated a severe, very rare fracture

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Avoid him

Run! I was appalled at his reaction to my insurance. He said "You can't tell by looking at someone." I would never return to this office after being treated in such a condescending, rude, arrogant and downright unprofessional manner. No, he didn't solve the ailment I saw him for either.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Depuy saved my husband's life. He goes above and beyond to be sure you are getting the correct care and follow-up. Always a smile on his face when he greets you, most important he LISTENS to what you are saying and never doubts the problems you may be complaining about. Five-stars all the way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Depuy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Lawrence Schweitzer

    Dr. Lawrence Schweitzer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danbury, CT 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Edward Feliciano

    Dr. Edward Feliciano

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Scott Gray

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Danbury, CT 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    36