Dr. James Depuy MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Ridgefield, CT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deputy has treated me for a torn medial meniscus, torn rotator cuff, tennis elbow and a trigger finger release with exellent results. Have recommended Dr. Dupuy to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He scoped my knee (miniscus) 15 years ago and I haven't had a problem since. can't argue with results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Great Doctor Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took very good care for my mother in law compared to any other doctor she has seen. He has been the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
dedicated and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend. Kind, caring, takes the time needed with the patient. Never rushes through apt. Makes you feel like you are his only patient. He successfully treated a severe, very rare fracture
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Avoid him
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run! I was appalled at his reaction to my insurance. He said "You can't tell by looking at someone." I would never return to this office after being treated in such a condescending, rude, arrogant and downright unprofessional manner. No, he didn't solve the ailment I saw him for either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Depuy saved my husband's life. He goes above and beyond to be sure you are getting the correct care and follow-up. Always a smile on his face when he greets you, most important he LISTENS to what you are saying and never doubts the problems you may be complaining about. Five-stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Depuy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgefield, CT.