Dr. James Devanney MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Torrington, CT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
hope
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
helps to clarify health and medical terminology and options, very attentive, very much willing to listen, a doctor with a positive outlook, a positive approach, and a concerning and compassionate approach. Has qualified strong-minded and articulate staff like PA George Easter. Dr. DeVanney is offering me skills, hope, and a chance for recovery, hope, physical turnaround, and a new Lease on Life when mine had long since elapsed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The benefits of testosterone therapy are amazing, I wont live without it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Great for routine things
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Routine things like vasectomy, he's very skilled. I say this because that's all I used him for, I don't know his diagnostic skills, but I do know that he is also preeminent in the field of diagnosing low Testosterone problems and is very knowledgeable about hormones generally. (Unlike the CHH endocrinologists, who only know about diabetes and NOTHING else.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Best Doctor In Connecticut
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring and one of the nicest guys I have met he doesn't let any conditions of concern get out of wack and follows up with all kinds of tests to take care of your problems. I highly recommend him and continue to see him on a regular schedule and he just knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
missed cancer
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
missed my bladder cancer for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Judy/Jerry l. Tracey Sr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Devanney shows compassion in patient's needed time.Is very conceredabout each patient and very understandingabout situation's in people's life.Am glad to have him as a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are polite enough to begin with, they quickly lose their patience when asking for directions or clarification of instruction given. Follow up appointments extremely difficult to obtain, even for people who have bee seen.MD is a carng person but office staff ruin his rep.

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Devanney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.