ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Devanney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Devanney?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

hope

Posted on February 16th, 2015

helps to clarify health and medical terminology and options, very attentive, very much willing to listen, a doctor with a positive outlook, a positive approach, and a concerning and compassionate approach. Has qualified strong-minded and articulate staff like PA George Easter. Dr. DeVanney is offering me skills, hope, and a chance for recovery, hope, physical turnaround, and a new Lease on Life when mine had long since elapsed. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

The benefits of testosterone therapy are amazing, I wont live without it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great for routine things

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Routine things like vasectomy, he's very skilled. I say this because that's all I used him for, I don't know his diagnostic skills, but I do know that he is also preeminent in the field of diagnosing low Testosterone problems and is very knowledgeable about hormones generally. (Unlike the CHH endocrinologists, who only know about diabetes and NOTHING else.)

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor In Connecticut

Posted on January 27th, 2011

He is very caring and one of the nicest guys I have met he doesn't let any conditions of concern get out of wack and follows up with all kinds of tests to take care of your problems. I highly recommend him and continue to see him on a regular schedule and he just knows his stuff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

missed cancer

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

missed my bladder cancer for years

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judy/Jerry l. Tracey Sr.

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Dr. Devanney shows compassion in patient's needed time.Is very conceredabout each patient and very understandingabout situation's in people's life.Am glad to have him as a doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

Office staff are polite enough to begin with, they quickly lose their patience when asking for directions or clarification of instruction given. Follow up appointments extremely difficult to obtain, even for people who have bee seen.MD is a carng person but office staff ruin his rep.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Devanney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Torrington, CT.