Dr. James Di Maio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    39%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have yet to see the Doctor! I have seen his assistant who is very nice, but she is not a doctor. Do I need a special invitation to see him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Extremely poor office staff skills
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I would like to praise Dr. Dimaio for wonderful people skills and level of comfort he shows. He takes the time the time to listen. It is so unfortunately that his front office staff is so rude. My wife calls in this morning for an appointment and the woman who and the phone but lyrics says there is no appt at all does not even ask what the problem and says well there is nothing she can do. At the very least she could have asked what seems to be the problem and maybe taken the time to ask the either the doctor or the N.P. if she could have squeezed her in. Nothing she did not even bother to ask her what her name was. So we ended up going to am urgent care clinic and pay out of pocket even though we have insurance - Tricare ( I am active duty military) . This is the problem when front office staff gets lazy and does not understand what it means to work in a patient service environment. The least she could have done was ask if she could do anything or give another suggestion, but instead she hung the phone very abruptly. So sad to see this happen when people go unsupervised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think the office staff is very rude and abrupt. Dr Dimaio yet a kind man does not seem to ease my thoughts of whether or not he is a true Dr with ture direction that I should base my health on in full confidence. I had a sypmtoms of a UTI and he didnt test my urine so how would you know what strain of bacteria to treat in my urine to eliminate the problem?? just left a big question ? never mind there seemed to be alot of out of office activity below that was very odd?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2011
bad
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
a bad doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Just What the Dr. Ordered!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D. as I like to call him is a rare combination of medical expertise and great compassion. Here is a Doctor who will do whatever he can to help and at the same time knows how to talk to and treat people. He seems to keep his practice smaller than most. As a result, when you go for a visit you do not feel like head of cattle, but a human being worthy of care. You will never get "lost in the sauce" with him...EVER. My husband and I have been with him for well over three years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall the Dr is great but the receptionists are not friendly and not helpful at all and never want to schedule any visits for pts! His office would be better with new staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Grateful Patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dimaio is an excellent diagnostician who leaves no stone unturned. Importantly, he has a very calm manner which in turn helps you to be calm. In addition, he is very kind and thoughtful. His office is not like a meat market. He has a small practice, deliberately so he can best serve his patients. In other words, he is not a greedy pig, like one Dr. in Rockville Centre that I know of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Patient and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. DiMaio is that he believes in the old way of doctoring. Taking time to listen to our illnesses and asking the proper questions. He is not one to send you to all different exams (where not needed) but very thorough in his examination and conclusions. Excellent in bedside manner, very caring doctor. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Di Maio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carle Place, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Pipala

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ned Okarter

7 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Stevens

25 years experience

4.1 of 5