Dr. James Dillon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed the doctors bedside manner but when I called for a followup the nurse was very rude and would not schedule an appointment with me. Inaccurate notes and poor follow-up on previous visit was the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Dillon to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Missed diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Outstanding Doctor
Dr. James Dillon brought my son back to a functioning person after he had a head injury in a vehicle accident. My son was 19 years old and is a contractor today at 45 years old. In 2006, my mother was rushed to Va. Beach Sentara where she was treated by Dr. James Dillon for a head injury she sustained from falling off a doctor's exam table while unassisted. Again Dr. Dillon showed the same high standard of care for the patient and the family. He met with us on so many occasions, he seemed like family. He kept us up to date on our mother's situation. He shared his concerns for problems she may face if she lived. He was so thoughtful and caring. While my mother did not live but six days after the fall, we all gained more respect for how Dr. James Dillon treated our mother and all of us. Thank you for being such a great person and great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
This Dr saved my mothers life in 2005
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dillon is one of the greatest doctors I have ever seen. My mother spent 8 weeks in ICU at Sentera Hospital. He spent time with her all times of the day. He is a very busy man, and whenever he was with a patient, it was like she was the only patient on earth. He went above and beyond making families feel better about tragic situations. In the 8 weeks I was in the hospital. I got to know lots of families that Dr. Dillon helped. If you are having brain surgery in Norfolk or Virginia Beach....This is the Doctor that I would have do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I wouldn't take a dog to this doctor. He really bungled the Wall case. I was told it took him 2 months to tell him that he had brain tumor. Told him that it was benign only to tell him 10 days later that it was malignant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2010
Best ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and dedicated dr I have ever seen. He was there 24/7 -- really-- when I was in a wheelchair to 3 yrs later being able to actually run again... all through his knowledge and attention to my well being --- thanks doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best, most caring doctor I have ever met. Saw me through the toughest 3 month hospital stay, available 24/7. Healed me !!! The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dillon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Beveridge

44 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Khoi Nguyen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Macomson

18 years experience

3.6 of 5