ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Dilworth Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dilworth?


33 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

This doctor should not be practicing medicine. He has lost his passion for medicine. I would not trust him at all. A young intern would be much better.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Terrible! Find another uroligist. Should not be practicing medicine!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

This group is a disgrace to the medical profession. They have a monopoly on the city of Chattanooga and treat people like numbers. However, Dr. Dilworth is a good person and doctor. If you have to see someone in this group, see Dr. Dilworth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Should quit practicing medicine!

This man refused to get out of his bed in the middle of the night to see my son who was in the emergency room of a local hospital. My son was horrible pain with some obvious signs of needing emergency surgery. He prescribed some pain medication and he and the E R doctor sent us away despite my pleading for DR. Dilworth to come to the hospital to personally examine my son.2 hour later we were in another local hospital with my son being taken in for emergency surgery.Thank God I am a registered nurse and knew that my son was very ill and needed urgent surgery. It has been almost a year since this happened and the memory of it still makes me angry. I'm still thinking about a lawsuit as well.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

great job

diagnosed my problem gave options and reviewed, handled procedure very well am very satisfied with Dr Dilworth

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Rude with very bad bedside manner

Staff was not helpful with holding doors and helping patient in wheelchair to the exam room. Medical assistant acted like she didn't know what she was doing. Dr. Dilworth was terribly rude, did not want to talk to patient, discuss options, or answer questions. Patient was sent from another medical facility. Dr. Dilworth did not want to review chart for information and communication from another MD. Dr. Dilworth needs to be educated regarding effective communication and manners before he becomes a patient and is treated the way he treats his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Dilworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Mullins

    Urology, General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. William Young

    Dr. William Young

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (49)
    21
  • Dr. Charles Jackson

    Dr. Charles Jackson

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    34