The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Dinulos Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dinulos?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Very positive experience - great doctor!

I developed a rash after knee surgery. I'm so glad I sought help from Dr Dinulos instead of relying on my orthopedic surgeon to take care of it. He knew exactly what it was and the medicine worked in a few days. He is kind, knowledgable and took the time to figure out what was going on. Now I'll be going back to him for my skin checks too. I highly recommend this doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Awful experience

This is one of the worst Doctor experience I have had. Dr. Dinulas is arrogant and dismissive. He did not know what the rash on my daughter was (understandable), and he did not listen to me when I tried to discuss her allergies. He prescribed her medication which was not suitable for her age, and he gave me a bunch of sample creams and told me to buy the one which worked best. I tried multiple samples but it is hard to tell if a sample works. The rash is now worse than ever. I will find a new dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr. Dinulos is very knowledgeable. His explanations were clear, and easy to understand. He welcomed and answered all questions thoroughly. He cured the issues we were having. He is warm, kind, and gentle.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

The best experience ever with a dermatologist, or any other doctor for that matter. Highly recommend Dr. Dinulos to anyone who intends to take really good care of their skin's health and appearance. Plan to be his patient for life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

I'm 63, work out, maintain a healthy weight and just want to look as good as I feel without surgery. After discussing my needs with Dr. Dinulos he recommended a combination of Juvederm and Botox. The Doctor took the time to really listen to me and the result is terrific. The deep lines around my mouth and on my forehead are gone. My husband told me I look so good he may see Dr. Dinulos himself!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Amazing!

Diagnosed skin problem that was misdiagnosed in the hospital for 5 days. Saved us a trip to a hospital in another state. He is intelligent, honest and easy to talk to. Excellent physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Dinulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, NH.

  • Dr. Daniel Brown

    Dr. Daniel Brown

    Pediatrics

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Henry Turner

    Dr. Henry Turner

    Pediatrics

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Lisa Benton

    Dr. Lisa Benton

    Pediatrics

    Portsmouth, NH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10