Dr. James Dolan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor ever for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am recently diagnosed and am being seen by Dr. Dolan. Without giving too much information, suffice to say that I have worked directly with him in the past. He is an excellent gyne-oncologist/surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's hard to imagine a better doctor than Dr. Dolan. His staff performs to his high standards. He has treated me several times and I will put my trust in him forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Dolan because my mom sees him for ovarian cancer and found out that she was BRCA2 positive I was tested and I am as well. He is not only a brilliant surgeon but I find him compassionate and caring with a great bedside manner. He saved my mother and we have been blessed to have her with us for 3 more years than any of us had expected and she is still fighting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Best Doctor ever.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today I had first appointment with Dr. Dolan. He is such a great person and such a wonderful doctor. I am glad that I had found him and he will do my surgery. I ail definitaly recommend him for any woman with gynocology and urology issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
ktmtpaww staff is less than helpful, poor follow-up
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is less than helpful, poor follow-up, post op care was shotty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 5 year ovarian cancer survivor (3a) only as a result of Dr. Dolan and his attentivness and surgical talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a pleasure of meeting dr.Dolan in his office. After he examined me for a very long time, he sat me and my husband in his office and explained in details what needs to be done in order to fix the health issue that I came with to see the doctor. I was very nervous because I did not know what I had and doctor was very informative and patient when me and my husband were asking lots of questions. He performed the surgery couple of weeks later. His diagnosis were confirmed. He came out of the surgery and nicely explained to my family what was done and the outcome.He came to my room back next day and checked me, talked to me, gave me good news(I only had 15 fibroids) that he successfully removed. I am very happy that I had him as my doctor. Considering the circumstances, I was glad to be his patient. And the staff is unbelievable in his office. Especially Linda that was explaining and helping me in everything I needed help with. Overall dr.Dolan is a brilliant doctor and surgeon. I decided to switch to him and to keep him as my gyno doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolan treated my mother who had ovarian cancer for close to 15 years (yes, that IS a long time to survive with ovarian cancer) before it finally claimed her life last year. While I was not personally treated by Dr. Dolan, I got to know him through my mother's many, many surgeries and must say that while I understand that some may find him "dry" in his bedside manner, he is simply straightforward and intent on giving his patients the information they need to be as well as they can for as long as they can. I found him to be quite compassionate and my mother felt the same. If you want touchy-feely, he may not be your guy, but if you want a top-notch physician who will work tirelessly with a team of docs to not just save your life but give you the best quality of life possible, then Dr. Dolan is your man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dolan helped me greatlt during my bout with breast cancer. He was genuine and very supportive in letting me make decisions about my treatment. He was wonderful and I'm glad that he was there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dolan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Addie Alkhas

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Guy Steinberg

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dorina Scaunas

27 years experience

5.0 of 5