Dr. James Donnel Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Genetics San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable wait time. Again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
For only 3-patients in the office 1-hours seems lengthy for a visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time at this office is ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS! I have four daughters and a very busy schedule. Appointments are made for a reason. Each time one of my girls had a visit, we waited well over 45 minutes. We missed other obligations and on two occassions we left and had to reschedule. Today my daughter missed cheer practice and my husband was late for work . They left without seeing Dr. 'Donnell after waiting 50 minutes. Looking for another pediatrician tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2011
MOST CARING DOCTOR I KNOW!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DONNEL IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR. WE RECENTLY SWITCHED FROM ANOTHER PEDI OFFICE, AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE. SINCE IVE BEEN, WAITING TIME HAS NOT BEEN TOO LONG, BUT WHAT I LOVED IS THAT MY DAUGHTER NEEDED TO BE SEEN ON A DAY THE OFFICE WAS CLOSED, AND BECAUSE IT HAD TO DO WITH HER BREATHING, HE HAD US COME IN ANYWAYS. WHAT DOCTOR WOULD DO THAT? A GREAT ONE! SO REGARDLESS OF THE STAFF, HE IS WORTH SEEING, AND WORTH WAITING TO SEE. DR. CLAY-FLORES IS GREAT AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2010
Excellent pediatrician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Donnel is an excellent pediatrician. Spends sufficient time with family explaining to them whatever the situation might be from shots to diagnosing. You never feel rushed in or out. He has been our pediatrician for the past three and a half years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donnel made my experience with my son very pleasant. He was encouraging, and very helpful. He is very informative, and respectful of each individual's needs. If we still lived in San Antonio, he would still be my son's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Donnel is an excellent doctor. He takes time to answer any questions and concerns. He is very patient with children. Very good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Donnel Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.