The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Donnel Jr Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Donnel Jr?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Unbelievable wait time. Again!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

For only 3-patients in the office 1-hours seems lengthy for a visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

The wait time at this office is ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS! I have four daughters and a very busy schedule. Appointments are made for a reason. Each time one of my girls had a visit, we waited well over 45 minutes. We missed other obligations and on two occassions we left and had to reschedule. Today my daughter missed cheer practice and my husband was late for work . They left without seeing Dr. 'Donnell after waiting 50 minutes. Looking for another pediatrician tomorrow!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

MOST CARING DOCTOR I KNOW!

DR. DONNEL IS AN AMAZING DOCTOR. WE RECENTLY SWITCHED FROM ANOTHER PEDI OFFICE, AND WHAT A DIFFERENCE. SINCE IVE BEEN, WAITING TIME HAS NOT BEEN TOO LONG, BUT WHAT I LOVED IS THAT MY DAUGHTER NEEDED TO BE SEEN ON A DAY THE OFFICE WAS CLOSED, AND BECAUSE IT HAD TO DO WITH HER BREATHING, HE HAD US COME IN ANYWAYS. WHAT DOCTOR WOULD DO THAT? A GREAT ONE! SO REGARDLESS OF THE STAFF, HE IS WORTH SEEING, AND WORTH WAITING TO SEE. DR. CLAY-FLORES IS GREAT AS WELL.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2010

Excellent pediatrician

Dr. Donnel is an excellent pediatrician. Spends sufficient time with family explaining to them whatever the situation might be from shots to diagnosing. You never feel rushed in or out. He has been our pediatrician for the past three and a half years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Dr. Donnel made my experience with my son very pleasant. He was encouraging, and very helpful. He is very informative, and respectful of each individual's needs. If we still lived in San Antonio, he would still be my son's doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Great Doctor

Dr. Donnel is an excellent doctor. He takes time to answer any questions and concerns. He is very patient with children. Very good bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Donnel Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Wendy Gideon

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.78 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Laura Tamayo

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.78 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Sarah Huston

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 1.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11