The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Dooner Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dooner?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

On 07/18/2017 you gave us this review: 5.0 /5 I have been astounded by the care I received from Dr. Dooner. It began when he met me at his office on an emergency basis one Sunday morning. From there a series of appointments and procedures saved my vision. I just 'graduated' after a couple of years in his care -- no remaining problems. Sometimes we forget we live in a age of miracles and that doctors like Dooner bring those to us. I am so grateful for his skill, fine staff, and compassion. I can't recommend his strongly enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2013

Excellent

Good job, Dr., Thanks

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Love him

Dr.Dooner is very thoro and makes my daughter feel safe and secure about her eye surgies we would recomend him to anyone

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Dr. Dooner accommodated me after my ophthalmologist found an anomaly with my retina on a routine eye exam. His office was highly professional, caring, and spent additional time explaining my circumstance. Dr. Dooner approached my case with concern and a bit of humor that helped ease my obvious nervousness. I highly recommend him to anyone facing a similar concern.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 28th, 2011

dooner is curt and not informative during the exam. The wait times are exceedingly long. I had to wait two hours without any explanation of why.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2009

mixed feelings...

He seems to be confident, but maybe too much? I didn't feel he listened very closely - he mainly wanted to tell me the results of tests and move on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Dooner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Shelley Day

    Dr. Shelley Day

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Jose Martinez

    Dr. Jose Martinez

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    28
  • Dr. Mark Levitan

    Dr. Mark Levitan

    Ophthalmology

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    32