Dr. James Dooner MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On 07/18/2017 you gave us this review: 5.0 /5 I have been astounded by the care I received from Dr. Dooner. It began when he met me at his office on an emergency basis one Sunday morning. From there a series of appointments and procedures saved my vision. I just 'graduated' after a couple of years in his care -- no remaining problems. Sometimes we forget we live in a age of miracles and that doctors like Dooner bring those to us. I am so grateful for his skill, fine staff, and compassion. I can't recommend his strongly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good job, Dr., Thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Love him
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Dooner is very thoro and makes my daughter feel safe and secure about her eye surgies we would recomend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dooner accommodated me after my ophthalmologist found an anomaly with my retina on a routine eye exam. His office was highly professional, caring, and spent additional time explaining my circumstance. Dr. Dooner approached my case with concern and a bit of humor that helped ease my obvious nervousness. I highly recommend him to anyone facing a similar concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dooner is curt and not informative during the exam. The wait times are exceedingly long. I had to wait two hours without any explanation of why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 13th, 2009
mixed feelings...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems to be confident, but maybe too much? I didn't feel he listened very closely - he mainly wanted to tell me the results of tests and move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dooner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.