Dr. James Dopson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tucker, GA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Very rude and unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made very rude comments attacked my personal character, comdescending attitude,cut me off while I expressed concerns said things like duuhh etc did not care about my concerns and walked out of room saying bye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable made me feel very welcome and he knows what he is doing I had to switch doctors at 31 weeks and I've been happy ever since I stepped in this place he will be delivering my baby girl my first child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
GREAT PHYSCIAN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dopson is the BEST........hands down!!!!! He takes great care of all of his patients and he treats each of them as family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I have ever been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
1 TIME WAS ENOUGH
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One time was enough!! Physician was unprofessional & made inappropriate remarks. Immediately called referral svcs to request another physician. Would not let him deliver my baby!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
very informative, professional doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. dopson and so far two of my cousins have also used his serves. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was constantly joking and did not seem to care that his jokes were inappropriate. When I brought it to his attention, he kicked me out of the office and told me that I had issues and that there was something wrong with my spirit. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Dopson by a few friends. I have never had a male OB-GYN and vowed to never have one. After hearing about him from three other patients and friends of mine, I decided to give him a try. This was one of the best experiences I've ever had. The staff was friendly and professional. Dr Dopson was extremely caring and I guess he could tell I was very uncomfortable at first, but he talked me through everything. Not only did he help me medically, he helped me spiritually also. He is a true Man of God, so if you don't want to hear the truth, stay away. However, if you want an experienced, educated and awesome OB-GYN (and a little friendly advice too) make an appointment. Thanks Dr. Dopson to you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called the office and received an appointment the same day. I only waited 10 minutes before I was called back into the exam room. Dr. Dopson is very professional and personable. He cares a lot about his patients and I feel so blessed to have him as my OBGYN doctor... The BEST!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
simply the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Dopson based on a friends' referral. My previous ob/gyn neglected to inform me of an abnormal test result. I took my medical records and went to Dr. Dopson and he was personable and knowledgeable. I have been a patient for 5 years and he has seen me through treatments and delivered my children. I would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
DDD(Disappointed IN Doctor Dopson)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude, disrespectful, and un professional. He jeopardized a professional relationship because he could not seperate his personal opionion regarding soemthing that had nothing to do with the visit. I can only pray that he sees his fault and prevents that type of inappropriate behavior with other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
I do not recommend this doc
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are very rude and the doc doesn't care about anything!! They don't want to see you only send you to the hospital!!!! I do don't recommend this doc to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dopson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucker, GA.