Dr. James Dopson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I have ever been treated by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
1 TIME WAS ENOUGH
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One time was enough!! Physician was unprofessional & made inappropriate remarks. Immediately called referral svcs to request another physician. Would not let him deliver my baby!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
very informative, professional doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. dopson and so far two of my cousins have also used his serves. Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was constantly joking and did not seem to care that his jokes were inappropriate. When I brought it to his attention, he kicked me out of the office and told me that I had issues and that there was something wrong with my spirit. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Dopson by a few friends. I have never had a male OB-GYN and vowed to never have one. After hearing about him from three other patients and friends of mine, I decided to give him a try. This was one of the best experiences I've ever had. The staff was friendly and professional. Dr Dopson was extremely caring and I guess he could tell I was very uncomfortable at first, but he talked me through everything. Not only did he help me medically, he helped me spiritually also. He is a true Man of God, so if you don't want to hear the truth, stay away. However, if you want an experienced, educated and awesome OB-GYN (and a little friendly advice too) make an appointment. Thanks Dr. Dopson to you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Absolutely WONDERFUL Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called the office and received an appointment the same day. I only waited 10 minutes before I was called back into the exam room. Dr. Dopson is very professional and personable. He cares a lot about his patients and I feel so blessed to have him as my OBGYN doctor... The BEST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
simply the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Dopson based on a friends' referral. My previous ob/gyn neglected to inform me of an abnormal test result. I took my medical records and went to Dr. Dopson and he was personable and knowledgeable. I have been a patient for 5 years and he has seen me through treatments and delivered my children. I would not go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
DDD(Disappointed IN Doctor Dopson)
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude, disrespectful, and un professional. He jeopardized a professional relationship because he could not seperate his personal opionion regarding soemthing that had nothing to do with the visit. I can only pray that he sees his fault and prevents that type of inappropriate behavior with other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
I do not recommend this doc
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff are very rude and the doc doesn't care about anything!! They don't want to see you only send you to the hospital!!!! I do don't recommend this doc to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Run away from him!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seems like he only cares about getting money. doesn't really care about the patient. he had my sister in law waiting for 30 minutes while the baby was ready to come out and my sister's baby almost fell on the floor because he was turned around talking to the nurse about nothing. I called him once because I was feeling concerned about something and he just ignored it and was rude to me and he told me to call him when it's a real emergency
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dopson is an excellent doctor. He is caring, understanding, has patience and makes sure your care and concerns are talked about and action taken. He is willing to take the time to explain your position with you and what you can do to take precautionary measures for your body. My overall experience with Dr. Dopson exceeds 5 stars. I would recommend this doctor to ANYONE!! TRY HIM... YOU ARE GUARANTEED TO LIKE HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr dopson is a caring dr who is cut out for this type of workhe is the best in his field and cares for each patient with alot of care and concern thanks dr dopson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dopson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucker, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Anglade

13 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanley Jagielski

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Bryan

39 years experience

4.6 of 5