The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Doty Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Doty?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

Dr Doty is a caring Doctor

Dr Doty is a kind, caring & professional Doctor. He was a miracle worker with my surgery being I was a mess inside. I am so pleased and thankful that he performed my hernia & scar tissue surgery. He took the time to explain my condition to me and answered all of my questions. He left nothing unexplained to me. He really listens to his patients. I can never find enough words to thank him for what he did. I highly recommend Dr Doty. He will do whatever he needs to do to fix your problem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Dr. Doty performed a complicated hernia mesh replacement surgery and did a fantastic job. His office staff are really great too. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Compassionate and humane surgeon

Dr. Doty is very compassionate and understanding. He explained my diagnosis in easy to understand terms and even prayed with me. His surgical skills assisted in my rabid recovery. He was able to remove the entire tumor and resulted in no chemotherapy for the foreseeable future. Thank Dr. Doty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Awesome. not sure what your talking about

He was punctual, knowledgeable and spent extra time with me just to make sure I understand what is going on. He was a little late one time but that's only because he had an emergency. He really cares. I have NO idea what that other reviewer was talking about!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Not Satisfied

The front desk staff are not efficient or helpful. The doctor doesn't spend enough time with you or spend time answering your questions. I had my first surgery with him for Fistula and when it came back, he was too busy to see me and went to a new surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2012

your greatest man in the world to me..you done 3 surgery on me has save my life..I loves this man for what hes has done..I thank you with all my heart..ps thank you for giving me a belly button :)smile

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Miracle Doctor

I was brought into the hostipal with horrific sudden illness. After I was stablized it was discovered that I had G.I.S.T. cancer (a free floating cancer that had developed in my abdominal area and had attached itself to the outer wall of my colon and intestines) and given a week to live if not removed immediately. Dr. Doty generously took my case and removed every bit of the cancer. It has now been 7 years since the surgery and there is no sign of cancer. Additionally, Dr. Doty had to cut down the center of my abdomin from the low end of the rib cage to the top of the pubic area - and his cutting was so perfect that other doctors and nurses over the years have complimented the precision of the scar and of the Dr. Doty's merciful care in cutting around the navel rather than through it. After the surgery was over and I was given a month-long stay at the hospital for recooperation, Dr. Doty visited me number of times and had the best bed-side manner I've ever seen in a doctor; he was kind and considerate and showed genuine care for me. He saved my life by the grace of God, and I will be forever grateful. I would put my life in his hands again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Awesome Surgeon

Dr. Doty handled my exploratory appendectomy and as a frightened patient who has never had surgery before this I can truly say he takes the time to make sure the patient understands what is wrong and how he's going to fix it. He was beyond kind and was brief and concise but absolutely clear in his explanations... no medical jargon, just plain and simple layman's terms. He called a family member himself to notify them the surgery was complete and what exactly was done. No problem with the wounds, nice, neat and clean. I look forward to my follow up post-op appointment and HIGHLY recommend Dr. James M. Doty to anyone who is in need of his surgical skills.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

TOP NOTICH PHYSICIAN!!

I had been sick for the past two years without a real diagnosis. I was in and out of the hospital all the time. Once I was referred to Dr. Doty, he literally gave me my life back. After Dr. Doty did my surgery, I've had no setbacks and recovery has gone smoothly. Words can never describe the peace of mind that Dr. Doty has given me. He didn't stop until he had answers and fixed them. He is such a caring, top notch physician who is truly one of a kind. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to anyone who's looking for an amazing surgeon.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

Excellent Doctor

Had a Pinindal Cyst that was removed by the dr and had a superior result in a very short period of time. He was quick to diagonose the problem and was able to get the matter corrected and contained.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Doty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Nathan Eberle

    General Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    5.0
    (29)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Brian Weinstein

    Dr. Brian Weinstein

    General Surgery

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Frederick Herman

    Dr. Frederick Herman

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Plantation, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    40