ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Doughtie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Doughtie?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Doughtie?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

He delivered all three of my girls and I just love him and feel so comfortable with him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Great Doctor

Hi I have been using Dr. Doughtie for at least 15 yrs. He is an excellent doctor, very caring and actually comes in and listens to you first! He has done my surgeries, delivered my grandchild and I honestly believe you can not find another doctor in our area that is any better, you will be pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Family

All of the women in my family go to see Dr Doughtie. I cannot say enough good things about him but I also must include the professionalism of his nurse. They work as a team and make you feel well taken care of. He always has a conversation with you prior to "the exam" and does not make you feel uncomfortable. Love this doc.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Compassionate

Dr. Doughtie is my ob/gyn, and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. My first pregnancy resulted in numerous trials and tragedies, but by his character, wisdom, and kindness, I found comfort and knowing that he was taking care of me. I really felt like he cared about me. I would recommend him without reserve. Thank you Dr. Doughtie.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Great all the ay around. Bed side manner the best.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Best Gyn!

Dr. Doughtie was most professional and sensitive to our new relationship in treating me for a difficult diagnosis. He was very reassuring and I would recommend him to any woman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Doughtie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sulphur Springs, TX.

  • Dr. Martin Fielder

    Dr. Martin Fielder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sulphur Springs, TX 0.01 mi

    22
  • Dr. Dianna Juarez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sulphur Springs, TX 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (26)
    6
  • Dr. Somjai Trisarnsri

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Sulphur Springs, TX 0.15 mi

    4.1
    (26)
    46