ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Doughtie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Doughtie?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

He delivered all three of my girls and I just love him and feel so comfortable with him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Hi I have been using Dr. Doughtie for at least 15 yrs. He is an excellent doctor, very caring and actually comes in and listens to you first! He has done my surgeries, delivered my grandchild and I honestly believe you can not find another doctor in our area that is any better, you will be pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family

Posted on July 16th, 2010

All of the women in my family go to see Dr Doughtie. I cannot say enough good things about him but I also must include the professionalism of his nurse. They work as a team and make you feel well taken care of. He always has a conversation with you prior to "the exam" and does not make you feel uncomfortable. Love this doc.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on May 9th, 2010

Dr. Doughtie is my ob/gyn, and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. My first pregnancy resulted in numerous trials and tragedies, but by his character, wisdom, and kindness, I found comfort and knowing that he was taking care of me. I really felt like he cared about me. I would recommend him without reserve. Thank you Dr. Doughtie.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great all the ay around. Bed side manner the best.

Posted on April 29th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best Gyn!

Posted on December 16th, 2009

Dr. Doughtie was most professional and sensitive to our new relationship in treating me for a difficult diagnosis. He was very reassuring and I would recommend him to any woman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Doughtie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sulphur Springs, TX.