James Dreese MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really checked this guy out. Good reviews from others. I had a total failure from surgeries, but have had even worse dealings with his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dreese has a wonderful bedside manner, he cares about his patients. I had a very large tear in my shoulder and in less than 2 weeks after the surgery, I was pain free--so to me, that says he is an awesome surgeon as well. His secretary, Brandi, is very caring and very sweet. She reached out to me the day after my surgery and was a godsend. My overall experience with Dr. Dreese was awesome and I would recommend him to anyone considering shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, pleasant and clearly knows what he is doing. Had multiple recommendations for him and my meniscus surgery was a total success with minimal symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Awful Experience
Awful. Had arthroscopy. My knee looked like a basketball. Was totally infected. Not diagnosed for a month - five office visits later. Was given an immobilizer, Lidocaine patches, and Tramadol. At final office visit my husband demanded he drain my knee. I was rushed to the hospital, was there for 6 days, sent home with PIC line. Missed months of work. Had to have visiting nurse daily to administer drip medication and take blood. Thank goodness for Dr. Campbell, the infectious disease doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Surgeons might be psychopaths
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Medicaid. And he treated me I was scrum, a waste of his time. He constantly told me nothing was wrong all the way up to surgery. Then after surgery, not big deal, there was a problem. He fixed it. No apology. He actually congratulated himself. What he didn't know: is I'm a College grad, scholarship winner and I had lost my job. Don't judge a book by its cover! I had become very depressed because of the aforementioned and the incident lead up to the surgery, which I almost backed out of because I was made to feel so bad. I think by the end, when I started to feel better, he started to catch on. But that did not curb his ego! Psychopaths will be Psychopaths!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dreese referred us to another doctor in his practice, but he called us at home that evening (after the appt. with him) to be sure that we had been able to make an appt. with the doctor he recommended. I found that to be exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Exceptional experience. Dr. Dreese explained my test results and treatment options clearly. He answered numerous questions without making me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Dreese.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Dreese. He's given me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience. The office staff was incredibly accommodating, the location comfortable, and I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Dreese. He spent a lot of time explaining my problem prior to surgery and addressing my concerns and expectations following surgery. I cannot fathom the few negative reviews that I saw here. Are we talking about the same Dr.? I have a number of friends and family that have also seen Dr. Dreese, all with rave reviews. Many of them have since referred other members of their family to see Dr. Dreese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Happy patient
I've suffered for years from patella femoral pain ( runners knee). After much research and careful consideration I decided to have surgery with Dr Dreese. It was a big surgery with a long recovery but I'm happy with the results. (My scar also looks "good," and is smaller than expected). If my other knee eventually needs the same surgery, I'll definitely go back to Dr Dreese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Dreese in managing my shoulder injury. He has remarkable bedside manner and made me feel very comfortable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

James Dreese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.