Dr. James Dugal MD, FACEP Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Alpharetta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, friendly and takes time to answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
BEST DOC IN JOHN'S CREEK GA
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.DOUGAL IS A GREAT PATIENT ORIENTED DOCTOR AND TRULY CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. HE HAS A GREAT SENSE OF HUMOR AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE ! HE HAS GREAT WEEKEND HOURS,SATURDAY AND SUNDAY.BEST DOC EVER !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Retired Police Sgt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dugal and his staff are fantastic. Wes not from area and could not be more satisfied with the treatment I received from Dr Dugal at this clinic. Wish we had him near my home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dugal was not cordial, charged me as a new patient, which I wasn't, said he didn't take my insurance, but filed anyway, and was paid 45.00 on top of the 60 I paid him; then two months later, he sent me another bill for 100.00.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR!!!!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to this doctor when I became very ill at a conference. Being from out of town, I went to the closest clinic. Dr. Dugal misdiagnosed me. If not for the ER at the hospital, I would have been dead in 24 hours. Don't go any where near this place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
diagnosis
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 3 other doctors for my condition. I had a tumor in part of my lung. Dr Dugal diagnosed theproblem, obtained an MRI and Dr. Fritz at Gwinnett took the tumor out. Bottom Line he saved my life. Believe me he is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
STAT Medical Care-Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dugal's a great doctor, good listener, straight-talker and really cares about his patients. Dr. Dugal volunteers as our high school wrestling team doctor. I can just show-up at the office and be seen by a doctor in a couple of minutes. The staff is friendly and helpful.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

3.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Dugal, MD, FACEP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.