ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Duncan Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

A good doctor

Dr. Duncan treated me for a back injury and my father for myasthenia gravis. He was always willing to dig deeper and study more in order to treat my father's rare disease. We both found him approachable, easy to talk to, and interested in our health problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Worst Office Staff in History

Unable to get refills on time and went DAYS with out my meds on more than 1 occasion and the assistant freely admitted to me that she just didn't get to it even after I called to ask about it. Office staff is lazy, rude, and unprofessional. Wait time for an appointment is so long that it now takes less of my time to drive to a different doc in OKC. Dr. Duncan is nice but not worth the headache of dealing with the rest of the office.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

happy with Dr. Duncan

Dr. Duncan seemed very nice & very professional. I was not waiting long when I was called back & waited only about 6 or 7 minutes when he walked in. He seemed to care. I was impressed with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

He told me what to do to get better from my stroke and was very helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Do Not Go To Him

This guy is a joke. He spends no time with you and does not listen to you after you have waited at least 45 minutes on him. None of the staff is pleasant. I will be switching doctors.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

The Most Unprofessional "professional" doctor ever!

I have never felt so humiliated by another human being, (much less the doctor in charge of diagnosing my medical issues), in my life until today! After several visits and multiple tests, Dr. Duncan basically dismissed me without any explanation as to his medical opinion or further options other than I should seek a second opinion. When asking why he was being so short with me, he just sneered as if laughing AT ME and he didn't have time to further discuss my condition. The staff was also very rude, uncaring and horrible to deal with...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. You can arrive early and still have to wait forever to be seen, even if there is no one else in waiting room. Then you have to wait forever for test results. I have been waiting on tests for bloodwork for over 2 months and still don't have them. I finally changed to a new doctor and have been trying for over a month to get my records and we still have not been able to obtain copies. The staff keeps telling us the doctor has them going through them. This is not a professional office at all.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2008

Pay the Lady on your way out!

Arrive 15 min early, get seen an hour later. 10 min assessment, 5 minute follow ups. "Your conditionis improving", "see you in 6 weeks".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Duncan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norman, OK.

  • Dr. Jawaun Lewis

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Norman, OK 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    14
  • Dr. Jean Helmbright

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Norman, OK 0.70 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Stanley Ardoin

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Norman, OK 0.70 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    33