inactive

James E Duncan MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
A good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duncan treated me for a back injury and my father for myasthenia gravis. He was always willing to dig deeper and study more in order to treat my father's rare disease. We both found him approachable, easy to talk to, and interested in our health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Worst Office Staff in History
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unable to get refills on time and went DAYS with out my meds on more than 1 occasion and the assistant freely admitted to me that she just didn't get to it even after I called to ask about it. Office staff is lazy, rude, and unprofessional. Wait time for an appointment is so long that it now takes less of my time to drive to a different doc in OKC. Dr. Duncan is nice but not worth the headache of dealing with the rest of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
happy with Dr. Duncan
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duncan seemed very nice & very professional. I was not waiting long when I was called back & waited only about 6 or 7 minutes when he walked in. He seemed to care. I was impressed with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He told me what to do to get better from my stroke and was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Do Not Go To Him
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. He spends no time with you and does not listen to you after you have waited at least 45 minutes on him. None of the staff is pleasant. I will be switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
The Most Unprofessional "professional" doctor ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt so humiliated by another human being, (much less the doctor in charge of diagnosing my medical issues), in my life until today! After several visits and multiple tests, Dr. Duncan basically dismissed me without any explanation as to his medical opinion or further options other than I should seek a second opinion. When asking why he was being so short with me, he just sneered as if laughing AT ME and he didn't have time to further discuss my condition. The staff was also very rude, uncaring and horrible to deal with...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. You can arrive early and still have to wait forever to be seen, even if there is no one else in waiting room. Then you have to wait forever for test results. I have been waiting on tests for bloodwork for over 2 months and still don't have them. I finally changed to a new doctor and have been trying for over a month to get my records and we still have not been able to obtain copies. The staff keeps telling us the doctor has them going through them. This is not a professional office at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2008
Pay the Lady on your way out!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrive 15 min early, get seen an hour later. 10 min assessment, 5 minute follow ups. "Your conditionis improving", "see you in 6 weeks".
Was this review helpful? Yes No