ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Burleson II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Burleson II?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

rating

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Burleson for several years...am almost 80 years of age he has an excellent, professional presence coupled with a wry sense of humor ...a very pleasant person and good Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, rude staff

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2016

I am new to the Tulsa area and I have never felt more uncomfortable in a doctor appointment. Dr. Burleson did not seem professional at all. I don't think that he listened to a single thing that I said. I have a family history of heart problems and expressed my concern and my blood pressure was ever extremely high when I got there and he and the nurse checked it. He never did any blood work and I literally left the appointment more confused than anything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Dr. Burleson and his staff are very rude. From the time you call to make an appointment to the time you leave. Do not waste your time, find a better doctor with a good staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Evaluation of Dr. James Burleson

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Dr. Burleson is very professional with a very good bedside manner. He is very good at diagnosing illness

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2015

He really did not say much and was short with me the last two times I've been in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on November 7th, 2014

I will never return to see him again. He was unprepared upon arrival, did not review my chart, and did not listen to me about my symptoms. His possible diagnosis was so far off the mark that I refused his recommendation and sought out a second opinion (thank God I did so I didn't pay for an expensive, unnecessary test). I do not trust his judgment and he does not treat his patients with respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again

Posted on November 2nd, 2014

I would only see James Burleson again if I am ready to die. I'm sure he can help me with that. As long as I am wanting to live a healthy, productive life; however, I will stay as far away from this circus clinic as possible. He should have his license removed. I would have more confidence in a back alley doctor in a third world country.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Burleson II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.