Dr. James Cain Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Dr is great-office procedures are ridiculous
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cain is very nice but the procedures they have for the office is just crazy. Dr Cain wanted an MRI. My insurance does not need a referral but the OFFICE Insistsupplies on getting a referral anyways. Probably for non paying customers. The referral process takes weeks so you have to wait in pain. Then the Doc wanted me to have 3 epidurals. .. you guessed it, insurance referral again. Another week+ while you wait in pain. I called my insurance company and they said that is ridiculous and I should be able to have these procedures asap. Their rules are set in stone too. Good luck. Horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff and promptness is much better in Cedarburg than at his other office where staff is less friendly and things get backed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Back Surgery
Dr. Cain was remarkably professional and courteous. He made me feel incredibly comfortable while dealing with the anxiety of my surgery. Not only did my surgery go well, but my recovery has been easier I believe because of Dr. Cain's excellent performance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Fantastic experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cain has helped me in so many ways. I a being treated for a herniated disk. His care, understanding and follow up are top notch. His office staff is very courteous and helpful. If I have questions I get a callback the same day. He has treated my sister also. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cain is caring for his patients and is an amazing Doctor who gets the job done! He explains and listens to his patients and understands the pain they are going through and knows how to get u back on track. His staff is amazing too. Thank You again for fixing my L-4 AND L-5 herniated disks, and I am still able to do the job I love still as a CNA and not have any severe back pain. I would recommend anyone to him because,"He is that GOOD and Cares!" Thank You Again Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office staff. Easy to get appointment. Fantastic experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Cain Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.