ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Carpenter Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Carpenter?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Rotator cuff surgery with Dr. Carpenter appeared to go very well. The team at the Medsport surgical center did everything possible to make it a decent experience. It appears that the workmanship was good, but I take issue with the lack of educational materials provided beforehand. I had to find out from the internet just how delicate these repairs are, how very long it takes for them to heal, and in general, what is really critical for taking care of your repaired rotator cuff. It would have made my life much easier to have more complete and better info beforehand, and it should have been provided.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Lifesaver

Dr. Carpenter repaired four tendons in my rotator cuff after a bicycle accident. I could not use my arm. I have complete use of my arm and shoulder. I have three friends who also had Dr. Carpenter as a surgeon and we are all better than new ... and all over 50. I highly recommend Dr. Carpenter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Bad experience

seemed disinterested and spent very little time with me because my problem was "too complex". He passed me off to a colleague despite me waiting weeks for an appointment. I can never seem to get hold of him because he is always out of town or too busy. i checked an he didnt even do a fellowship like the other doctors I have seen.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2010

very knowledgeable, difficulty asking questions at times.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

i had surgery on my shoulder after almost a year of problems. He was the second surgeon i consulted. We waited an additional month and he explained everything from diagnosis through surgery. follow-up has been very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Carpenter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Walsh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    4
  • Dr. Eric Tannenbaum

    Dr. Eric Tannenbaum

    Residency, Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Michelle Caird

    Dr. Michelle Caird

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    19