ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Chappell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chappell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Chappell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

I looked around Baltimore for surgeons, and I picked him and his staff, They made me feel comfortable and the end result was out of this world, I am extremely happy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Abdominal Plasty

After the birth of my son I was left with a lot of stretched skin and a massive hang over in the bottom of my stomach (FUPA). I tried everything to get rid of it and finally decided to get a tummy tuck. Dr Chappelle took awesome care of me. I would recommend him to anyone that needed any surgery done. He has made my self confidence go from a 5 to a 10. I don't try to hide behind baggy clothes anymore. I went from wearing a size 14-18 (depending on the brand) to a 8-12 (depending on the brand). I am very, very happy with the result! Thanks Dr. for everything that you did for me! This has been such a big change in my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Lacks skill

I had very poor results with fillers. I am still suffering with a lopsided face and lumps due to Dr. Chappell's poor technique.

Doctor's Response

My goal for each patient is complete satisfaction. I encourage patients who are dissatisfied in ANY way to tell me about it personally and I will personally address it. I have done hundreds if not thousands of injectable filler procedures and I am sure that not every one, despite my best efforts, has been perfect. I spend a lot of time with people during these procedures and encourage them to come back AS NEEDED with any questions or concerns. Dr. Chappell

SHOW
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2009

A very good, very kind doctor

I would recommend him to anyone. He and his staff instill confidence and comfort. He also has a good sense of humor - a good thing in a doctor you have to see a lot.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. I will continue to do my best. Dr. Chappell

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

very thorough - detailed explanations - very good reputation at the hospital.

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your comments. Dr. Chappell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

2.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Chappell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Bryan Ambro

    Dr. Bryan Ambro

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    18
  • Dr. Devinder Singh

    Dr. Devinder Singh

    Plastic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.12 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Wen Liang

    Dr. Wen Liang

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.12 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    22