Dr. James Chappell MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked around Baltimore for surgeons, and I picked him and his staff, They made me feel comfortable and the end result was out of this world, I am extremely happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Abdominal Plasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the birth of my son I was left with a lot of stretched skin and a massive hang over in the bottom of my stomach (FUPA). I tried everything to get rid of it and finally decided to get a tummy tuck. Dr Chappelle took awesome care of me. I would recommend him to anyone that needed any surgery done. He has made my self confidence go from a 5 to a 10. I don't try to hide behind baggy clothes anymore. I went from wearing a size 14-18 (depending on the brand) to a 8-12 (depending on the brand). I am very, very happy with the result! Thanks Dr. for everything that you did for me! This has been such a big change in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Lacks skill
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had very poor results with fillers. I am still suffering with a lopsided face and lumps due to Dr. Chappell's poor technique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

My goal for each patient is complete satisfaction. I encourage patients who are dissatisfied in ANY way to tell me about it personally and I will personally address it. I have done hundreds if not thousands of injectable filler procedures and I am sure that not every one, despite my best efforts, has been perfect. I spend a lot of time with people during these procedures and encourage them to come back AS NEEDED with any questions or concerns. Dr. Chappell


5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
A very good, very kind doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone. He and his staff instill confidence and comfort. He also has a good sense of humor - a good thing in a doctor you have to see a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. I will continue to do my best. Dr. Chappell


5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very thorough - detailed explanations - very good reputation at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your comments. Dr. Chappell


2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Chappell, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.