Overall Review

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Not a DR who seems to Care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible communication, abrupt and unkind bedside manner, not recommended, especially nurse Jamie.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark didn't even bother to come into the exam room to meet me during my first visit and asked virtually no questions during my second visit and has not followed up even though the condition I visited for persists
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor but the front office staff and office manger are very rude and seem to be to interested in talking rather then checking in the patient. My husband has prostate cancer and had the biopsy done with Dr. Clark. However we decided to follow up with someone else. The wait time is about an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
A Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My one month old son had a problem with bleeding related to his circumcision. Dr. Clark was able to stop the bleeding without surgery. The important thing is that he took the time to deal with us on an emergency basis and even met us late at night after hours in his office. Dr. Clark is a smart caring physician who calmed two very scared parents and saved our son from anesthesia at a very young age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Good review
Wait time
15 minutes
I have read the bad reviews and feel they must not be talking about my Dr. Clark! He is a kind, caring man, and I have no complaint at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
failure as a doctor dont go here!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is Horrible, he refused to remove a stint that I had complications with, put in my kidney he rather keep me doped and suffering for 5 days in the hospital. When I called the other surgeon they sent me to him and right away he was rude. He told me that he was so mad and it was totally inappropriate to call him and if I ever called him again then he would fire me as a patient I fired him as a doctor. He wouldnt treat me and the hospital refused to call anyone else. He made me wait suffering; not willing to take action till his partner came to remove it 4 days later. When he did I walked out within an hour. He is not worthy to be a doctor. Dont go to him he is not worthy of being called a doctor. Worst ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr Clark, his staff, and associates. It was obvious over 14 years ago when I first came to him that he and his office were near the limit in their ability for those seeking care. Also clear was that Dr Clark was tirelessly pursuing knowledge and technology to give the best possible treatment; and that he was a confident and respected surgeon. Each individual's cancer is unique. At first detection last Spring, my cancer was advanced and high Gleason Score. Fortunately I responded to hormone treatment. Dr Clark just performed a radical prostatectomy and removed some nodes. I more I have worked with Dr Clark and his staff, the I have enjoyed and appreciated them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Worst doctor I have ever visited.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always too much in a rush to answer questions or explain anything. Usually very gruff and short. Wanted to operate on me with only one test, improperly given. Called me stupid for saying that I am doing OK because I only have to get up once a nite to pee, and said I will get cancer.Twice on annual checkups, a previous patient's medical and other information was left on the computer screen in the examining room.I am an easygoing person, and rarely complain, but these true happenings need to be shared.There is no way I could recommend this doctor to anyone, ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Clark, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Sameh Melouk

23 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kefer

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emilia Ripoll

32 years experience

4.2 of 5