The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Flood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Flood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Flood?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Always spends time covering all your questions so you understand clearly all the information provided to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Patient

All I have to say is this doc is great! Sure gonna miss him not being at af associates! Just sucks know I have to one to fill my prescription for low t as the unknowledgeable nurse Gail took my prescription away from me because in " her" mind she did not think I was hormone deficient! So know I have no medication thanks to Gail the rn! But thanks again dr flood for the help and looking at my symptoms rather than my blood test! I hope you come back to af associates or wherever you go I will for sure be a forever patient!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

the best

Doctor Flood has been my primary for many years, He's always been professional and thorough. He's got a great sense of humor and has good interpersonal communication skill.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Absolutely Terrible

This guy is a complete quack.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Thankful!

Dr. Flood is amazing, I went to him for the first time in 1987 when I was diagnosed with a pre cancerous condition by the Dr. I was seeing at GVHP, after weeks of trying to get answers from them and failing, someone suggested I go see Dr. Flood, he treated me right away and has been my Dr. ever since. Some people may not like the fact that he is very practical but I for one appreciate honesty and I can always count on him to be just that, even if it is something I would prefer not to hear I know he is shooting straight. This world could use a lot more like him. Very professional, very caring and very honest. If you want someone to pat you on the back and tell you everything is fine, perhaps you should seek your care elsewhere, but on the other hand if you prefer someone who is honestly going to tell it like it is when it comes to your health then you would be Blessed if you were lucky enough to have this man as your Primary Care Doctor. I am a Business Owner myself and one thing I totally appreciate is someone who doesn't try and sugar coat things but simply lays it on the line and doesn't waste my time. Dr. Flood has my gratitude and respect!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

Wow

I saw Dr.Flood for the first time today, and I will not be back. He spent time telling me to not worry about little things. He continued to explain we all die, and to not worry. He also asked if I was a hypochondriac! Which I am not, I have never been so insulted! I am a well adjusted happy person, I do not have anxiety or depression! He made all those assumptions before giving me an exam. The funny part is he after all his harshness he ordered blood work. I explained if he feels there are no health problems I did not want to waste time getting blood work done. He then said it would be a good idea to get the test. What? I only made the appointment because his office said I needed to because my primary left his office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 15th, 2009

He is great at diagnosing a problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Flood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Kirk Agerson

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    40
  • Dr. Jeffrey Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Jan Rajlich

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    11