The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Hansen Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Do NOT see James Hansen, MD!!! He RUINED my life!!!

Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. James Hansen planned to treat me one way and in the middle of surgery found that he'd gone in at the wrong spot and couldn't continue with the surgery!! Yet, he still billed my insurance for the entire procedure he'd planned on, not what he actually did. PLUS, I had only about 12 months without pain & then it all came crashing back! I have the worst opinion of surgery as a result of this botched job, but unfortunately I now have to have surgery again. Good luck to any of you who have used this guy; I hope your situation is better than mine. And for anyone who hasn't yet used him, DON'T!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Thank you Dr. Hansem

I had two herniated disk two years in a row and Dr. Hansen fixed my back each time. I would definitely recommend him. I had a very good experience and loved that I now have eclipse spacers so that I will not face this surgery again in the future. Many people(other doctors) have thumbed their noses at the eclipse procedure but I do not know of anyone that has not had success with it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

Testimony

Dr Hansen gave me my life back, and I was able to have my procedure quickly after 6 months of sciatic pain which affected my family activities, my business travel and over all well being. I am so thankful for having met him and I will always recommend him to others with like conditions. Thank You Dr Hansen

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2009

Dr. Hansen literaly saved my life with a 4 disk fusion in my neck on Christmas eve in 2008. He saw me with very little notice, was professional, caring, and gave up some of his holiday time to ensure that my pain and misery would stop in a timely fashion. I can not praise him enough, or rate him highly enough. If you need a neurosurgeon, he's your man.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

Dr Hansen is stuck in the 70's. He still does procedures that were surpassed in the early 1970's. He hasen't kept up with modern technology

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Mitacle worker

Dr. Hansen fastened C5,6,&7 together to alieve pain in my arm and hand. I had no pain. The recovery was rapid and easy. It has been 4 years and I have had no problem doing anything I want at the gym or anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Hansen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Gordon White

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 3.71 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    38
  • Dr. John Stokes

    Dr. John Stokes

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 3.71 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Marcella Madera

    Neurological Surgery

    Austin, TX 3.99 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12