inactive

Dr. James Hansen MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Austin, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Do NOT see James Hansen, MD!!! He RUINED my life!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I've ever had with a doctor. James Hansen planned to treat me one way and in the middle of surgery found that he'd gone in at the wrong spot and couldn't continue with the surgery!! Yet, he still billed my insurance for the entire procedure he'd planned on, not what he actually did. PLUS, I had only about 12 months without pain & then it all came crashing back! I have the worst opinion of surgery as a result of this botched job, but unfortunately I now have to have surgery again. Good luck to any of you who have used this guy; I hope your situation is better than mine. And for anyone who hasn't yet used him, DON'T!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Thank you Dr. Hansem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two herniated disk two years in a row and Dr. Hansen fixed my back each time. I would definitely recommend him. I had a very good experience and loved that I now have eclipse spacers so that I will not face this surgery again in the future. Many people(other doctors) have thumbed their noses at the eclipse procedure but I do not know of anyone that has not had success with it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Testimony
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hansen gave me my life back, and I was able to have my procedure quickly after 6 months of sciatic pain which affected my family activities, my business travel and over all well being. I am so thankful for having met him and I will always recommend him to others with like conditions. Thank You Dr Hansen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen literaly saved my life with a 4 disk fusion in my neck on Christmas eve in 2008. He saw me with very little notice, was professional, caring, and gave up some of his holiday time to ensure that my pain and misery would stop in a timely fashion. I can not praise him enough, or rate him highly enough. If you need a neurosurgeon, he's your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hansen is stuck in the 70's. He still does procedures that were surpassed in the early 1970's. He hasen't kept up with modern technology
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Mitacle worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hansen fastened C5,6,&7 together to alieve pain in my arm and hand. I had no pain. The recovery was rapid and easy. It has been 4 years and I have had no problem doing anything I want at the gym or anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Hansen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.