Dr. James Jarrett MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Fishers, IN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Exactly as a doctor should be.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jarrett is the best doctor I have ever found. Every positive thing said in these reviews is so true. In a nutshell: Kind, compassionate, empathetic, thorough, makes sure you understand, doesn't make you feel like a rushed number. I am a person who moved out of state and has found that doctors like Dr Jarrett are very hard to come by. So until he retires or I have to seek local gyn care I chose to still see him on my visits back to Indpls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Best Doc ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrett is truly the kindest, most compassionate doctor I have ever seen. His bedside manner is beyond measure. He is very thorough and won't give up until you are well. I have moved out of state, however, I would travel back just to been seen by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the BEST doctor in every way in all of Indianapolis! I recommend him to every woman I know! He is the kindest, most considerate, compassionate doctor and is willing to go above and beyond to take care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, takes the time to explain things and not just rush through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
We consider him family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Jarrett has delivered 5 babies for me and seen me through 3 miscarriages as well as a unexpected surgery. He is compassionate, current on medical knowledge, thorough without unnecessary test, easy to talk to... can't say enough good. The few times we have had to really wait it was because of another patients emergency & I would expect him to have his priorities right were they are. One of the hardest things about moving out of state is loosing jarrett!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Great doctor. Spends all the time you need, and more. His head Isn't stuck in a little medical chart, he makes sure he listens. I so wish that he were my PCP! Great physician that cares about the patient and not merely his paycheck, which is sadly what most doctors are really worried about. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jarrett is a great doctor and individual. He listens and spends time with you. He does not order tests unless absolutely necessary. He always has the patients feelings and welfare in mind. He follows up with a personal call on results of tests. Wish my "family" doctor was as caring as Dr. Jarrett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very good doctor

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the amount of time Dr. Jarrett spends with me during my appointment. He takes time to talk and really listen. I love that! I had some test results that came up that were not good, he called me that night at home to talk about it verses making me come in for another appointment. I felt that he was taking my health very seriously.

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Jarrett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.