ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Jenkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Jenkins?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Jenkins?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Ms.

I have been seeing Dr. Jenkins since 2009, and have been getting excellent care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Compassionate, understanding, caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Don't judge a book by its cover...

I started going to Dr Jenkins after going to MUSC Behavioral Health for several years. At first I thought the guy might be a quack because of the relaxed nature of his office. However, I have now been seeing Dr Jenkins for at least 3 years and have never been so satisfied with a medical facility. The staff is kind and caring, Dr Jenkins actually listens, I never feel rushed, and they actually DO check their voicemail. Plus, and this one is a BIG one for me, they are very understanding if you have no insurance and have to self-pay. I would recommend Dr Jenkins to anyone seeking psychiatric treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Female Patient 5 yrs.

I transfered to Dr. Jenkins with my records from out of state. He didn't try to reinvent the wheel...I knew what worked, he listened to me and continued with my regiment. Whenever my prescription needs to be adjusted I go in and talk to him and it's a joint effort, not something he just decides but he talks through with me. He's awesome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

i call him rock and roll jenkins....dr J

he is awesome.........i have seen other psychiatrists but none that had the compassion and spent the time to get me feeling as well as he did........

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2009

Why do people bash the hippies?

He's awesome. I think he's a intellect that the anyone with sense should value as an asset to society.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Jenkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Charleston, SC.

  • Dr. Lauren Grawert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    North Charleston, SC 1.31 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Elizabeth Leonard

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    North Charleston, SC 1.31 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Stephen Mcleod-Bryant

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    North Charleston, SC 1.32 mi

    33