The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ryan Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ryan?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

he does not talk down to you and is clear in his directions.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2014

Patient

I've been a Patient of Dr Ryan for over a year. I have only encountered one long waiting period in his office for which everyone including Dr Ryan had apologized for. Dr Ryan goes over every line of numbers that lab reports shows with me as a patient, that takes time, and I appreciate that. Questions are answered and all my doctors are given a copy of my test results. Thank you Dr Ryan and staff .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

patient's family member

This doctor clearly does not take any time in reading reports prior to an office visit. Wait times are 1-2+ hours before being brought into the exam room. A run of tests are often perscribed with little to no tracking of results. Doctor often doesn't remember one visit to the next. Vital information has been missed on sevearl occassions because doctor did not review test result reports promptly. Additional important information was never brought to the attention of the patient until a final, after thought was mentioned. I would not recommend this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

His bedside manner is awful! He says crazy thing to people. I think everyone that works with him knows that he is a little nutty. He also works late but if you see him late look out he will be grumpy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

Spends time on history an questions what your test mean with you, could not believe the amount of time he spends on your history an problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

2.3 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Arundathi Namassivaya

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Ronald Eckert

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0.07 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Benjamin Schaus

    Dr. Benjamin Schaus

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Orchard Park, NY 0.07 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    11