ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Thompson Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Thompson?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Awesome physician and experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Ok...

He was my ob during my pregnancy. I developed high blood pressure and it turned into preeclampsia. I was in and out of the hospital and would go weeks without seeing Dr. Thompson! I just get like he didn't care. The nurses at the hospital were always asking why isn't he here, why isn't he taking you in the office, etc. When I had to have an emergency c section, he did make me fee very at ease and calmed me down, but other than that I do not know if I would go back for another pregnancy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

I lost my baby because of him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

A truly wonderful doctor and good man

Truly the best in every way. Was the reason my husband and I were blessed with our son after a 9 month still-born the year before while under the care of unconcerned and unkind OBGYN group from Church Street in Montclair the year before. Dr. Thompson was kind, patient and so knowledgable. God rest the soul of this amazing man and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO!

NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! Don't go to this butcher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

The stuff, the doctor are a big NO!!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2009

I've been going to Dr. Thompson for years. Even though I've moved about an hour away, I still come back to his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Perry Hall, MD.

  • Dr. Mary Kathryn Buchanan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Perry Hall, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Suzanne Jiloca

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Perry Hall, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    4
  • Dr. Lisa Rubin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Perry Hall, MD 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    32