Dr. James Eby MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Hermitage, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Free of pain with steroid injections
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr eby for 2 yyears. I didn't believe I would ever be free of pain in my neck and shoulder. Dr Eby hits the spots everytime. He's a rare breed when it comes to bedside manners. He has a personality and he cares. You never find that in today's day. He don't push a pill and his amazing accuracy with the steroid inj is mind blowing. I've never had pain as he's doing it and he will take time to talk and not rush in and out for the all mighty dollar. I wish he would teach other drs how to be compassionate but that's an emotional that gets burned out in med school. Thanks Dr E.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
A very satisfied patient!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eby, his staff and new location are AWESOME!!! This is a doctor who takes the time to listen as well as explain. My proceedures are painless, while others are headed to an out patient hospital for this same proceedure. Dr. Eby is a magician with those hands. At his new location, getting an appt runs as smooth as melted butter!! He makes sure your comfortable before the proceedure ever starts, tells you everything he is about to do, so no surprises, AND helps you up off the table!! (As well as bends down for you to pick your skirt up that just fell on the floor around your ankles while getting up off the table-blushing). Love my doctor, love his staff, what a perfect team they make! No spell checking anyone! (=
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
He is the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Eby is the best, easily the least painful of the procedures. He has done several lumbar injections --no pain & so caring. Just finished a set of 3 injections in both knees for arthritis -- could not believe it was the same procedure I have had done for the last 10 years. Dr Eby has you lie down, puts a bolster under your knees & then with aid of ultrasound gives you the injection -- being able to see inside your knee with the ultrasound was literally pain free -- worst part was the numbing spray. Then he helps you sit up --- most caring & compassionate doctor ... told me this the same procedure he gives his mom. Highly recommend Dr Eby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
DON'T LET HIS "QUIETNESS" FOOL YA
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOL On my very first visit, I was thinkin..."I don't think I'm gonna be comfortable with him...he don't talk much." But I decided to follow his advice, concerning my health problem, and when I went to my followup appt., BOY HOWDY!! I realized he WASN'T being "quiet" afterall....he was just focusing on my situation, and listening to, all that was botherin me, and was waitin for me to "hush". Hee Hee Now I feel like a nincompoop writing this, but'cha know.....Dr.'s most always come into a room LOUD, AND WITH A TAKE CONTROL demeanor....but not Dr. Eby. He very much knows his profession...he's just "takin ya all in" before he shows ya what he's made of. He's definately ONE OF THE FINEST!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Dr. Eby was very pleasant and caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived at Dr. Eby's office I felt terrible. He was very supportive, concerned and caring. He helped me by sending me on to the proper next step in my recovery. He was very understanding and took time to speak with me without rushing and I noted what a kind Dr. he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Eby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hermitage, TN.