Dr. James Edlund MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edlund is an extermely qualified colon/rectal physician. His bedside manner can be gruff, but is work and care are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Edlund was the 5th doctor I saw for my problem. He was the only one that gave me a diagnosis that made sense and the first one to say he could help me.He is a very compassionate dr. who took the time to listen to me. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edlund ( My Savior ) , I just want to say Hello . I am doing well at age 81 and still working for the department of defense in germany. Without your proffessional skil I would not be living and enjoying life. Again many thanks and GOD bless you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Edlund diagnosed my father in 1982 for colon cancer. When Dad got so weak that he could not come in to Dr. Edlund's office, he came out to his house so see him. Dr. Edlund will always hold a special place in my familys heart because of this. He advised my 2 siblings and me to have regular screenings and so we do. I have had 3 colonoscopies in my lifetime. I had 2 polyps my first one and "clean" every other time since. Dr. Edlund is a wonderful, caring doctor and his staff is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2009
Dr. Edlunds care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When no one else could diagnose me. He did! ( Crohns disease ) I have seen a lot of Dr's. over time but this one wins hands down. I have been his patient for about 22 yrs. He has a fantastic personality and is highly intelligent. He truly cares about his patients. Also makes sure you know what is going on with test or upcoming surgery.If you need a surgeon and one of the best. Well you found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Edlund, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.