ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Edlund Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Edlund?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Dr. Edlund is an extermely qualified colon/rectal physician. His bedside manner can be gruff, but is work and care are excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Dr. Edlund was the 5th doctor I saw for my problem. He was the only one that gave me a diagnosis that made sense and the first one to say he could help me.He is a very compassionate dr. who took the time to listen to me. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Dr. Edlund ( My Savior ) , I just want to say Hello . I am doing well at age 81 and still working for the department of defense in germany. Without your proffessional skil I would not be living and enjoying life. Again many thanks and GOD bless you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Doctor Edlund diagnosed my father in 1982 for colon cancer. When Dad got so weak that he could not come in to Dr. Edlund's office, he came out to his house so see him. Dr. Edlund will always hold a special place in my familys heart because of this. He advised my 2 siblings and me to have regular screenings and so we do. I have had 3 colonoscopies in my lifetime. I had 2 polyps my first one and "clean" every other time since. Dr. Edlund is a wonderful, caring doctor and his staff is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Edlunds care

Posted on August 16th, 2009

When no one else could diagnose me. He did! ( Crohns disease ) I have seen a lot of Dr's. over time but this one wins hands down. I have been his patient for about 22 yrs. He has a fantastic personality and is highly intelligent. He truly cares about his patients. Also makes sure you know what is going on with test or upcoming surgery.If you need a surgeon and one of the best. Well you found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Edlund is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.