The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ellner Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ellner?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

A "Procedure" Pain Mgt Dr.

He is excellent at epidurals, RF ablation and other procedures, which if it's helpful to you - this would be a good doctor to see. If you need pain management and procedures don't help - well, he's not in that business. He has twice the staff one doctor needs and is scurrying around all day, I think, just to make the payroll. The office needs a tuneup - badly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

horrible experience

This is not a doctor you want to see if you have unscheduled pain; Debbie, the inept secretary is easily overwhelmed and wo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

excellent pain mgmt . facility & staff

the professionalism is unsurpassed , i cannot recommend any facility more than this one, the Dr., and the wonderful staff. truly caring individuals.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Epidural Steroid Injection

My first L-4 Epidural Steroid Injection work great lasted 42 days but the second one was done in a rush and the pain is worst now . I will not go back !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Truly a wonderful Doctor

I wish I could have Doc. Ellner care for all my medical needs. He truly seems to care. He has given me wonderful care, I only wish the problem with my back could be solved. I have done everything he has asked me to do and I am still in need of his help. I am thankful for his care and understanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2008

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR

DR ELLNER HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH OVER THE PAST FEW YEARS.HE HAS HELPED ME LEAD A MORE PRODUCTIVE LIFE. HE AND HIS STAFF ARE VERY CARING, AND THE FOLLOW UP AFTER A VISIT IS GREAT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ellner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodstock, GA.

  • Dr. Quintin Gates

    Dr. Quintin Gates

    Anesthesiology

    Woodstock, GA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rubin

    Dr. Jeffrey Rubin

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Woodstock, GA 1.26 mi

    3.3
    (21)
    30
  • Dr. Darbye Mcclanahan

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Woodstock, GA 1.37 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    13