ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Eule Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Eule?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Beware!

Posted on March 27th, 2015

I went to Dr Eule after my dad had an appointment with him. He seemed to be respectful and knowledgeable at my dad appointment, but I had another experience altogether. I was having chronic back and shoulder pain radiatiing down my arm. I knew something was wrong. I could not use my arm. Could not diaper my child, hold a cell phone to my ear. After 6 months of treatment at OPA I was getting worse and worse. He was not listening to me. I had to take my husband to appointments just to get respect, it was horrible. He told me nothing was wrong and made errors in my chart. He had me see the shoulder dr in his office, who also said nothing was wrong. I got a second opinion. I needed shoulder surgery because a ligament was so stretched out it was not holding my shoulder in the socket all the way. There are much better, more respectiveful doctors out there. My best advise is to beware of OPA. I have since heard many people share horrible experiences as patients at their place of business.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2014

It took us 3 months to get into this doctor. Then he wanted to operate on another part of my body before he operated on the part that hurt. Went for a second opinion, and got the operation on the part of my body that hurts. Now I don't have 2 problems like I would of if I would have gotten the surgery through Dr. Eule.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Eule cannot be trusted in all aspects of your care.

Posted on July 7th, 2012

Dr. Eule gave me a significant spinal cord injury using products off label.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2012

Failed surgery with complications that have left me with severe chronic pain. I have gone from a very active person to being extremely limited in what I can do. I had horrible communications and advice from the doctor's office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2011

I recently had major back surgery performed by Dr. Eule to eliminate constant and excessive pain in my left leg, with some roll-over to my right leg. My surgery was performed in Alaska Regional Hospital and lasted approximately 4-hours. Pre-Op was personal, warm, and thorough. There were no surprises when I was wheeled into the operating room. I didn't wake up until I had left Recovery and had been taken to my own room. The very first thing I noticed when I woke up was that there was Zero pain in my legs. The area of my back where the operation was performed was painful, of course, but not my legs. Dr. Eule checked on me often and made me feel special through his care and concern. There is no doubt in my mind that Dr. Eule gave me my life back. I can walk straight and tall again without pain, something I thought would not be possible. Other doctors told me they could operate and I would probably walk again when they were done. Dr. Eule not only told me I would walk again, he said I wouldn't have the pain in my legs anymore. He looked into my eyes and told me what to expect, that I had stenosis and would probably always have some level of back pain, but that he could, and would, eliminate the pain in my legs.I have since recommended Dr. Eule to several others with back problems similar to mine. I told them if they wanted an honest approach, a highly skilled surgeon, and a doctor that truly cared, I only knew one like that - Dr. James Eule!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Results

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I had back surgery 6+ years ago performed by Dr. Eule. It was a disectomy. The surgery completely cured my back pain. I was able to walk three miles (on an indoor flat track) 3 days post-op. Dr. Eule was very kind and visited my hospital room post surgery early the following morning (aroung 6:30 am) which i very much appreciated, because after he checked me, I was free to go home where I was much more comfortable. I was grateful he didn't make me wait all day and was very prompt. Wonderful doctor. I know surgery isn't always successful and if you're considering surgery, it may not work for you, but it did for me. I put off having surgery for 3 years because I was told the recovery time was 6 weeks. If I'd known I would be able to walk so soon afterwards, I would have had the surgery much earlier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding, Caring doctor

Posted on October 3rd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

lower lumbar three level fusion

Posted on November 8th, 2008

Had a failed back surgery - Pain became severe/worse after surgery. After several post op visits the provider wasn't interested to continue seeing the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Eule is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.