Dr. James Extine DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Milledgeville, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
He was awesome.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife has had hip and back pain for years. He checked her out thoroughly and quickly figured out there was more than one issue causing her pain. He worked with us figuring out a plan to take care of the problems. She is walking and sleeping without pain. He is a good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Saw him for a knee problem. Very nice. Great bedside manor. He put his hands on me and examined me. He went over the radiographs in detail. I loved him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
The Rudest Doctor You'll Ever Met
Bedside Manner
I would not recommend this doctor to a roach on the floor. He is by far the rudest doctor I have ever met. He has absolutely no bedside manner or respect for anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Dr. Extine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dx. me via MRI with severe lumbar spinal stenosis/2 bulging disks. Didnt know what was wrong with me. Knowledgeable and explained dx. To me. Direct and helpful. I would recommend him. Also found I had posterior tibal tendonitis..geez..im falling apart! Prescribed rx, P.T. . I like the guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Do not recommend !
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend James Extine to anyone ! He is very rude and non compassionate! He does explain anything to you at all ! I have a fracture and he would not write a prescription for any pain medication at all, he tried to tell me to take Motrin and come back and see him in 2 weeks. So I left the office in pain and still in pain!!! Will not be going back for a follow up! He does not deserve the title dr! I do not recommend him at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Dr Extine is the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had issues with my knees all of my life. Dr. Extine is kind, caring, knowledgeable, and explains all options in a way that anyone can understand. He has treated me and both of my children and we have only received the best care and service from him. He is a wonderful man and a great physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Extine, DO is similar to these 2 Doctors near Milledgeville, GA.