ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Jackson III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Jackson III?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

SECOND CHANCE

I can tell you that I felt like had very little time left if I did not find what was wrong with me ! About five years ago l meet Dr Arron king who tool me about Dr Jackson what a blessing these men have been to me they have me my life back I am able to function some days like these nightmare never happen I still have problems but most important I have hope and two life changing Doctor's THANK YOU many blessings !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Really cares about his patients

Dr. Jackson has been treating me for Advanced Cirrhosis of the liver for four years. He sometimes schedules surgery on his day off to treat me. He explains my condition and treatment in clear, everyday language! He is easy-going and doesn't appear to be in a hurry. He is expert in his field! His actions make me think that he is a doctor because he cares for people and want to make life better for his patients. My family and I appreciate him and highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

TOP NOTCH

You cannot find a better Dr than Dr. Jackson!! His ENTIRE STAFF went above and beyond my expectations! Dr. Jackson was very thorough in my examination, was easy to talk to, listened patiently, is very caring and has a sense of humor. Prior to leaving my bed side he made certain that all of my concerns were addressed appropriately! I cannot say one negative thing about this Dr. or his amazing staff! Thank you! You're truly appreciated!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

Choose this doctor.

Dr. Jackson is by far the best doctor I have seen for my gastro troubles. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

I have seen Dr. Jackson for treatment of dysphagia(difficulty swallowing)as food would get caught in my throat sometimes. I had an endoscopic procedure in which they stretched my esophagus and it was painless and took less than a hour in their facility. Dr. Jackson also performed an endoscopy and colonoscopy for my husband. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Very kind and acurate. Willing to listen to medical issue and concerns.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Jackson III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Guirl

    Dr. Michael Guirl

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    16
  • Dr. Paresh Mehta

    Dr. Paresh Mehta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Richard Shaffer

    Dr. Richard Shaffer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    29