Dr. James Facello DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kilgore, TX

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Facello is the most caring Dr. I have ever been to. He saved my life and is a great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2011
Is GSMC afraid to come clean?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is something rotten about this new Dr. that showed up in Kilgore less than a year ago, and suddenly disappeared without a trace. Come on, medical community, tell us the truth. Why was he allowed to come here in the first place. Is the Good Ole Boy group covering up another bad apple?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Facello for over 10 years. I have several chronic health issues that must be handled well to insure a longer productive life. Dr. Facello has been wonderful every step of the way. I am able to do more today than I ever dreamed I would. I don't mind waiting in the waiting room because his staff has always worked me in the same day when I was ill. I don't mind waiting so he can see other patients the same day when they have an accute illness or he needs to spend the extra time they (or I) may need. I will follow him to Kilgore. I just hope his office staff is as caring and helpful as the one in Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Mother in law
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 78 year old mother in law is a former patient of Dr Facello's. He has since told us he's moving to another city close by and that we have had to get a new physcian which works out fine for us. Dr Facello's bedside manner leaves a bit to be desired although, I know it could be that he's just a very busy guy. But isn't the caring and concern all a part of being a doctor? It didn't help that he NEVER returned a call to my husband concerning his mother (whom we had to put in a nursing home a few days later) to let him know anything concerning her health and or mental status. I feel his communication with patients and family members needs to be improved greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
I love Dr. Facello!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Facello saved my life! Whatever has happened in his personal life has nothing whatsoever to do with his professional abilities or work. He has been the best personal physician I have EVER had, and I'm not a young chick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Not to be trusted!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Facello is known as a man of low morals and family values by most all that know him. He was sanctioned by the TX Medical Board for sexual misconduct. Look it up for yourself. He has broken up families, and is at most a second rate doctor. See him at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Facello, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kilgore, TX.