ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Faulkner Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

86 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 60
  • 8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Faulkner Sr?

Showing 12 of 86 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

The Best in tha business, bar none. He treats every patient as if it was his own problem and whatever he would do for himself that is what he does for you .Honesty, integrity and morals and many years of experience puts him first in my book .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Husband's back issues

Posted on September 28th, 2016

It's so great to find an Orthopedic Doctor who isn't "knife happy"! Dr. Faulkner told us he's done over 9,000 surgeries and has learned in his practicing that the knife isn't always the best route in solving back issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on September 4th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I seen Dr. Faulkner years ago he was the only doctor I wanted touching or working o n my back. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Faulkner is the kindest, most caring doctor I've ever been to. I wasn't expecting the diagnosis I was given because I went to other doctors to find out what was wrong with my back..... it was my neck. #5-6 were protruding into my spinal cord. Almost severing it. He explained everything to me. I could fill up the page with compliments. All of this coming from a person who hates to go to doctors. Speaks volumes about what I just said. Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

2 spinal surgeries.

Posted on August 13th, 2015

2 great experiences with this man. Couldn't recommend higher.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor. Great bedside manner. If you have any back problems this is the man to go to. You Rock Dr. Faulkner. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete confidence in Dr. Faulkner

Posted on March 5th, 2015

I am a nurse and an investigator so I did my homework before choosing Dr. Faulkner. He is very caring and an expert in his field. He has a 100% rating and outcomes are the most important because back surgeries are difficult as it is to predict long term results and success. I compared him to other providers in his field and he is the only one that had a 100% rating and he also has performed a lot of procedures. I waited a year and a half before moving forward with the surgery hoping I would get better with physical therapy, chiropractic care, and time. I did not get better so moved forward with the surgery. Dr. Faulkner and his staff helped ease my fears regarding surgery.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Dr. Faulkner is top notch.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First surgery 1996

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Dr. Faulkner operated on my for severe scoliosis. I could not have asked for a better doctor. I assure you that Dr. Faulkner is second to none when it comes to a spine specialist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Repair my back injury

Posted on August 26th, 2009

Excellent, after eight years, surgery is still the best and repair is great. Doctor was great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Faulkner Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gardendale, AL.