inactive

James S Faulkner MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.2
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Husband's back issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's so great to find an Orthopedic Doctor who isn't "knife happy"! Dr. Faulkner told us he's done over 9,000 surgeries and has learned in his practicing that the knife isn't always the best route in solving back issues!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seen Dr. Faulkner years ago he was the only doctor I wanted touching or working o n my back. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner is the kindest, most caring doctor I've ever been to. I wasn't expecting the diagnosis I was given because I went to other doctors to find out what was wrong with my back..... it was my neck. #5-6 were protruding into my spinal cord. Almost severing it. He explained everything to me. I could fill up the page with compliments. All of this coming from a person who hates to go to doctors. Speaks volumes about what I just said. Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
2 spinal surgeries.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 great experiences with this man. Couldn't recommend higher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor. Great bedside manner. If you have any back problems this is the man to go to. You Rock Dr. Faulkner. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Complete confidence in Dr. Faulkner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a nurse and an investigator so I did my homework before choosing Dr. Faulkner. He is very caring and an expert in his field. He has a 100% rating and outcomes are the most important because back surgeries are difficult as it is to predict long term results and success. I compared him to other providers in his field and he is the only one that had a 100% rating and he also has performed a lot of procedures. I waited a year and a half before moving forward with the surgery hoping I would get better with physical therapy, chiropractic care, and time. I did not get better so moved forward with the surgery. Dr. Faulkner and his staff helped ease my fears regarding surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
First surgery 1996
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Faulkner operated on my for severe scoliosis. I could not have asked for a better doctor. I assure you that Dr. Faulkner is second to none when it comes to a spine specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Repair my back injury
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, after eight years, surgery is still the best and repair is great. Doctor was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2008
Great Great Great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Cant say enough good stuff about him. did a great job for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No