ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Faulkner Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Faulkner Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    55
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31 min

Showing 81 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Husband's back issues

It's so great to find an Orthopedic Doctor who isn't "knife happy"! Dr. Faulkner told us he's done over 9,000 surgeries and has learned in his practicing that the knife isn't always the best route in solving back issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Mrs
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

I seen Dr. Faulkner years ago he was the only doctor I wanted touching or working o n my back. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!

Dr. Faulkner is the kindest, most caring doctor I've ever been to. I wasn't expecting the diagnosis I was given because I went to other doctors to find out what was wrong with my back..... it was my neck. #5-6 were protruding into my spinal cord. Almost severing it. He explained everything to me. I could fill up the page with compliments. All of this coming from a person who hates to go to doctors. Speaks volumes about what I just said. Dr. Faulkner saved my life!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

2 spinal surgeries.

2 great experiences with this man. Couldn't recommend higher.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor. Great bedside manner. If you have any back problems this is the man to go to. You Rock Dr. Faulkner. .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Complete confidence in Dr. Faulkner

I am a nurse and an investigator so I did my homework before choosing Dr. Faulkner. He is very caring and an expert in his field. He has a 100% rating and outcomes are the most important because back surgeries are difficult as it is to predict long term results and success. I compared him to other providers in his field and he is the only one that had a 100% rating and he also has performed a lot of procedures. I waited a year and a half before moving forward with the surgery hoping I would get better with physical therapy, chiropractic care, and time. I did not get better so moved forward with the surgery. Dr. Faulkner and his staff helped ease my fears regarding surgery.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Dr. Faulkner is top notch.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

First surgery 1996

Dr. Faulkner operated on my for severe scoliosis. I could not have asked for a better doctor. I assure you that Dr. Faulkner is second to none when it comes to a spine specialist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2009

Repair my back injury

Excellent, after eight years, surgery is still the best and repair is great. Doctor was great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

Great Great Great

Cant say enough good stuff about him. did a great job for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Faulkner Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Victoria Masear

    Dr. Victoria Masear

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Timothy Cool

    Dr. Timothy Cool

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    34
  • Dr. Frank Hodges

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    16