ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Feeley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Feeley?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Feeley's for about two years. I can honestly say I have never come across another doctor like him. He is extremely friendly, concerned, and thorough. He explores all treatment options before working a plan with his patients. And, he never fails to give a complete answer to a question or call you when you leave a message. If that all sounds a bit too good to be true, trust me; it is! His staff is excellent as well. If you ever need an oncologist in the Iowa City area, he's the one to choose.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Very current on treatment information and really knows his patients.

Dr. Feeley is known to be a very well educated doctor when it comes to "new treatments" being used in the ever-changing world of chemo treatments. He strives to match the treatment to the exact nature of the cancer cells his patients are presenting....not just what seems to be popular. He could be practicing anywhere in the world with his expertise, but I, and several hundred others have been very fortunate to call him....My doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Sorry to read the previous review, but couldn't disagree more. Dr. Feeley has an excellent reputation and is NOT in over his head. Quite the contrary, he's very much a professional and takes time with his patients. I've been a patient for 1 1/2 years and have full confidence in Dr. Feeley. You couldn't pick a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

I am a 10 year breast cancer survivor thanks to the care I received from Dr. Feeley and his staff. They went above and beyond to allow me to make the choices that I could, so that I could feel in control of a situation where I really had no control. They accomodated my schedule so I could continue to work and keep my life as "normal" as I could throughout treatment. While I do not ever want to go through cancer again, in an odd way I miss seeing the Dr. Feeley and his staff as they were a big part of a scary time in my life and they saw me through with laughter and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

This physician is completely inept

This guy screwed around for 3 days with my father-in-law before finally figuring out he had no idea what he was doing and then FINALLY transferred him to the Univ. of Iowa, where someone could help him. He inspires ZERO confidence in his patients, and honestly he is a nice guy but has no business in oncology - he's over his head.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Feeley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.

  • Dr. Scott Miller

    Dr. Scott Miller

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Carola Tanna

    Dr. Carola Tanna

    Internal Medicine

    Iowa City, IA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Jaclyn Anderson

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Iowa City, IA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10