ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ferguson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ferguson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ferguson?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 61 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

DSC Loreal

Most concerned , most caring , best listener.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Great doctor, has been our family doctor for 28 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

My Doctor since I was born!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Really nice guy, very down to earth and well-educated

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

I have a patient of this Dr. for 5 years. he is the kindest and most patient person I know

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Dr. Ferguson is nice. He listen to you patiently but his front end staff is not very courteous. When you get there does not even say hello or acknowledge you. Very cold attitude. Not too flexible in scheduling appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Wonderful doctor, caring, compassionate , smart. He may have saved my wife's life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Great Doctor, cares about your health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

This dr is wonderful he totally understands what you are going threw an truely cares and helps you! He also listens to you which most dr's these days don't! I would recommend him to everyone I know!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Maryellen

He's wonderful. He's saved my life. He is a Critical Care Specialist. Wonderful, kind I could go on foreever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Wonderful physician!

I no longer dread going to the doctor! He really knows his stuff. I went in sick and came out well; he is like Jesus with a mustache. He didn't just treat my ailment but all of me. Great doctor. I recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Dr. Fergerson is very responsive to all questions has always provided accurate detailed advise & recommendations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ferguson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Islip, NY.

  • Dr. James Higgins

    Dr. James Higgins

    Family Medicine

    East Islip, NY 0.43 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    28
  • Dr. Natalie Cher

    Family Medicine

    East Islip, NY 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Tracy Onal

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine

    East Islip, NY 0.57 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    22