Dr. James Ferguson MD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine East Islip, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
DSC Loreal
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most concerned , most caring , best listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, has been our family doctor for 28 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Doctor since I was born!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really nice guy, very down to earth and well-educated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a patient of this Dr. for 5 years. he is the kindest and most patient person I know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferguson is nice. He listen to you patiently but his front end staff is not very courteous. When you get there does not even say hello or acknowledge you. Very cold attitude. Not too flexible in scheduling appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wonderful doctor, caring, compassionate , smart. He may have saved my wife's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor, cares about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is wonderful he totally understands what you are going threw an truely cares and helps you! He also listens to you which most dr's these days don't! I would recommend him to everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Maryellen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's wonderful. He's saved my life. He is a Critical Care Specialist. Wonderful, kind I could go on foreever

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Wonderful physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I no longer dread going to the doctor! He really knows his stuff. I went in sick and came out well; he is like Jesus with a mustache. He didn't just treat my ailment but all of me. Great doctor. I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fergerson is very responsive to all questions has always provided accurate detailed advise & recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Ferguson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Islip, NY.