Dr. James Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Found Cancer on time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent at what he does. And knows his job well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Rude and Arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought my then 15 month old daughter in to try and get to the bottom of her constant sinus infection/ear infection issues. Dr. Fernandez spent all of 30 seconds in the room with us. Never introduced himself when he walked in. Looked in both her ears briefly and said, "she's fine", then left. Never asked me why we were there. (his staff had taken notes, but he didn't talk to me about it at all). A year and a half later, tons of illnesses, delayed speech issues, multiple dr. visits, an allergist visit with allergy tests, and finally an ENT visit with a different doctor, and she is scheduled to have her enlarged adenoids removed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernandez was excellent. I had a procedure to drain my ear and put a tube in. He expained everything as he did it and I feel much better and I can hear again. Both he and Dr. Fierstein are excellent and the staff is very efficient and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fernandez was very caring and personable. I never felt like he was in a hurry with me and always answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Costs too high
Wait time
60 minutes
very good doctor, but I have no medical insurance and his doctor visit price is way too expensive...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
NO HELP
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
UNABLE TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM OR OFFER A DIAGNOSIS AND REFUSED TO SUPPLY ME WITH A COPY OF MY RECORDS OR TEST RESULTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Twice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've needed his services twice at this point with two of my children. He did an excellent job both times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Fast and Friendly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never waited longer than 15 minutes to see this doctor. The staff is great and the doctor is friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Fernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Jung

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Mcjunkin

11 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Haughey

39 years experience

4.0 of 5