ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fernandez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fernandez?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fernandez?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Found Cancer on time

He is excellent at what he does. And knows his job well

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Rude and Arrogant

I brought my then 15 month old daughter in to try and get to the bottom of her constant sinus infection/ear infection issues. Dr. Fernandez spent all of 30 seconds in the room with us. Never introduced himself when he walked in. Looked in both her ears briefly and said, "she's fine", then left. Never asked me why we were there. (his staff had taken notes, but he didn't talk to me about it at all). A year and a half later, tons of illnesses, delayed speech issues, multiple dr. visits, an allergist visit with allergy tests, and finally an ENT visit with a different doctor, and she is scheduled to have her enlarged adenoids removed.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Dr Fernandez was excellent. I had a procedure to drain my ear and put a tube in. He expained everything as he did it and I feel much better and I can hear again. Both he and Dr. Fierstein are excellent and the staff is very efficient and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Dr. Fernandez was very caring and personable. I never felt like he was in a hurry with me and always answered all of my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Costs too high

very good doctor, but I have no medical insurance and his doctor visit price is way too expensive...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2012

NO HELP

UNABLE TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM OR OFFER A DIAGNOSIS AND REFUSED TO SUPPLY ME WITH A COPY OF MY RECORDS OR TEST RESULTS

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Twice

I've needed his services twice at this point with two of my children. He did an excellent job both times.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2008

Fast and Friendly

I have never waited longer than 15 minutes to see this doctor. The staff is great and the doctor is friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fernandez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Granite City, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Fierstein ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jeffrey Fierstein

    Otolaryngology

    Granite City, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (92)
    42
  • Dr. Christine Jones

    Otolaryngology, General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 4.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Lloyd Thompson

    Otolaryngology

    East Saint Louis, IL 5.50 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    49