Overall Review

4.6
  • 137 patient ratings
  • 79 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Breast Augmentation and Tummy Tuck
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nicest doctor I've ever met. Excellent skill and knowledge. He is internationally known and remains humble. Love him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Breast aug and lift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doc with great bedside manner. Very smart and humble. Super staff. My experience was awesome. I'm going back for smart Lipo!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Ab etching, Body implants, Neograft hair transplant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Fernau is simply put THE best. I had all of the surgery listed within the past year and great results. He cares. Always has the best equipment and staff. I send friends ,family all the time. I'm going back for more !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Facial Reconstruction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau through his excellent surgical skill did a complete facial recontruction and changed my life. Great doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
NeoGraft Hair Transplant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau and his technicians performed a 2000 graft hair transplant with no incision and after 18 months my results are fabulous ! Excellent doctor and excellent staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
SmartLipo chest, abdomen, hip rolls
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau is on the A plus cutting edge of surgical procedures. My SmartLipo of chest, abdomen and love handles turned out great. Easy recovery. No pain. Went from 38 to 32 pants and sticking to a good diet per Dr Fernau. He cares about your long term results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Calf Augmentation/ Bicep implants
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau did such a great job using an anatomical calf implant augmentation. He also used fat grafting for perfection. I had no downtime. He used Exp ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Calf augmentation with implants and fat grafting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau gets great results. He did a an anatomical calf augmentation with Implantech implants over the medial and lateral gastrocnemius muscles and fat grafted for perfection. Very natural result. Minimal downtime with use of Exparel. Great doctor, great results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Breast aug and BBL
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau did great with my breast augmentation and BBL. I'm going back for more Lipo and sending friends. He is so honest and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Breast Aug and BBL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would and am going to see Dr Fernau again. I'm sending friends too. Dr Fernau is a great doctor. He did perfect with breast augmentation and BBL !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Blepharoplasties
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau completely rejuvenated my upper and lower eyelids. I look 10 years younger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fernau is Genius !!! Perfect cheek implants and liquid rhinoplasty. Life changing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Fernau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Leong

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Barber

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dominic Brandy

35 years experience

3.8 of 5