Dr. James Ferrari MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Denver, CO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
shoulder issues
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very satisfied with Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best dr and surgeon I've ever been to for knees and shoulders! He is THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Ruined my Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ferrari ruined my life. His post-operative care was terrible. He allowed gangrene to infect the incision after 3.5 months. I had to have 3 reconstructive surgeries to repair the damage. He ignored my concerns about the knee not healing for three months. He is a BAD doctor, and should not have a license to practice. The only reason he is still in business is because Colorado is a Tort Reform State and makes it almost impossible to sue for malpractice. Ferrari is a butcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
No More Pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrari fixed my AC joint a month ago and it feels great. No more pain and I can lift things above 90 degrees now. Thanks Dr. Ferrari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had shoulder surgery with Dr Ferrari in 2013 and it failed. We trusted him again in 2014 and the surgery failed again. His shoulder continues to dislocated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a meniscus tear in my right knee. This Doctor was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great team from the office to the surgery center and of course, Dr. Ferrari!

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Very Caring Team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have been treated any nicer, more professional or more caring by Dr. Ferarri and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2013
Excellent in every regard
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrari has performed several surgeries on me, including two total shoulder replacements. He is excellent in every regard and has enabled me to return to relatively normal function in my shoulders. Thank you Dr. Ferrari!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no time for follow ups,he is very un interested inpatients after he has done the surgery.would not recommend to any body continue shopping please.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can honestly say that Dr. Ferrari and his staff are outstanding. I am a 4-time patient and have had fantastic results whenever I visit him. Thanks Dr. Ferrari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Destroyed my shoulder
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor even for your pet poodle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Ferrari, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.