The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ferrari Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ferrari?


32 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

shoulder issues

very satisfied with Dr.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

He is the best dr and surgeon I've ever been to for knees and shoulders! He is THE BEST!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Ruined my Life

Ferrari ruined my life. His post-operative care was terrible. He allowed gangrene to infect the incision after 3.5 months. I had to have 3 reconstructive surgeries to repair the damage. He ignored my concerns about the knee not healing for three months. He is a BAD doctor, and should not have a license to practice. The only reason he is still in business is because Colorado is a Tort Reform State and makes it almost impossible to sue for malpractice. Ferrari is a butcher.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

No More Pain

Dr. Ferrari fixed my AC joint a month ago and it feels great. No more pain and I can lift things above 90 degrees now. Thanks Dr. Ferrari.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

My son had shoulder surgery with Dr Ferrari in 2013 and it failed. We trusted him again in 2014 and the surgery failed again. His shoulder continues to dislocated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Great Doctor

I had a meniscus tear in my right knee. This Doctor was great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Great team from the office to the surgery center and of course, Dr. Ferrari!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Very Caring Team

I couldn't have been treated any nicer, more professional or more caring by Dr. Ferarri and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Excellent in every regard

Dr. Ferrari has performed several surgeries on me, including two total shoulder replacements. He is excellent in every regard and has enabled me to return to relatively normal function in my shoulders. Thank you Dr. Ferrari!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

He has no time for follow ups,he is very un interested inpatients after he has done the surgery.would not recommend to any body continue shopping please.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

I can honestly say that Dr. Ferrari and his staff are outstanding. I am a 4-time patient and have had fantastic results whenever I visit him. Thanks Dr. Ferrari.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Destroyed my shoulder

I would not recommend this doctor even for your pet poodle.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ferrari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Scott Stanley

    Dr. Scott Stanley

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    18
  • Dr. Justin Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Russell Swann

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Denver, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    9