ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Ferrendelli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ferrendelli?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Ferrendelli?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

He came into the room and acted like he was better then everyone else. He spoke with his resident but didn't allow me to speak. He blamed all my problems on stress, acted like he was doing me a favor seeing me and dismissed me like I was a child. He couldn't explain the problems I was having and there were problems that couldn't be explained away by stress. He made it plain and clear not to bother him or come back. DO NOT WALK BUT RUN AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR. HE DON'T CARE ABOUT ANYONE BUT HIMSELF.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

dr.ferrendeli has been a very good dr.to me.he listens to what you say and is straight to tell u weather its good for you or not.some people think he is a bit arrogant but id rather him be straight out with me than try to b.s. me and lead me in wrong dir.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

DO NOT trust your health to this doctor!

Let me begin by saying I NEVER review doctors, much less put negative reviews...that being said, DO NOT, under any circumstances, trust your health to Dr. Ferrendelli. I saw him 1st 2 months before I became pregnant for a seizure disorder, when he prescribed Lamictal 200 mg/day. Then again, when I found I was pregnant. He kept me at the same dose. At 6 months, my OB recommended I call him to make sure I increase my dosage, which is standard. 4 times I called his office, and NEVER GOT A RESPONSE. Now, I have a sudden onset of Bell's Palsy - called his office and again, NEVER GOT A CALL back. Thankfully, I got in to see another neurologist (ON THE SAME DAY, AS THEY TOOK IT VERY SERIOUSLY), and he said my Lamictal should be at 800 to 900 mg daily! Now, I face the likely possibility of having seizures late in my pregnancy and after delivery, because of his carelessness. During his visits, he is arrogant and talks over your head so much that he seems knowledgeable, THIS IS NOT TRUE!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Sezior disorder

He is very honest and tells you straghtI just wish his office was closer to the Woodlands,Tx

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Ferrendelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Syed Rahman

    Dr. Syed Rahman

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    31
  • Dr. Giridhar Kalamangalam

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Harris Kamal

    Neurology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)