ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fierro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fierro?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fierro?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Dr Fierro

I highly recommend his practice. Most of the time I am seeing by a Nurse Practitioner. She is highly competent, medically knowledgeable and always take care of my health issues in the right direction. Always able to schedule an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

ms.

Have been going to Dr. FIERRO office for years. Would not go any where else. Office staff is very helpful. I have never been rush, always take time to answer all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Never see the Dr only nurses. Don't feel they are knowledgeable. Not patient friendly. you cannot get a prescription refilled without making follow up appointments

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Excellent care with professional associates and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

Beware

Be wary of Dr. Fierro. He will drop you as a patient by certified letter with no explanation and will not answers your calls, emails or any other correspondence to explain why. This really leaves you in an unexpected lurch. I think if he is not making enough money off of you he deems it an "unproductive relationship" from his standpoint.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr Fierro for at least 10 years . I have no problems getting appointments, office wait times are short and the staff has always been helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Highly recommend

When my doctor retired, I was referred to Dr. Fierro. Changing doctors is often difficult and a major hassle. Not this time! Dr. Fierro and his staff are outstanding....and I'm pleased to highly recommend him to my family and friends. Both the staff and Dr. Fierro took time to become acquainted with me and my medical history. Their scheduling of appointments allows the doctor to spend time with patients.....he really listens! Highest recommendation!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Dr. Fierro saved my life. If it were not for him I would be six feet under!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2011

I am a new patient. I have never personally seen the doctor. Trying to call the office is horribly frustrating. The phone line is ALWAYS busy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Rude & unprofessional staff

Dr. Fierro admittedly has said, he has too many patients, and doesn't have time to check lab results with 100% accuracy. Lisa, his receptionist, is extremely rude. Don't ever expect to get a phonecall back when you leave a message. When you do call them, his staff is completely clueless regarding situation specific orders or tests or results, etc. They lose prescriptions, don't document everything 100%, and 3/4 of the time, he has a nurse practioner seeing his patients instead of him. Lynn, one of his nurses, appears to have ADD and has given me INCORRECT medical information 2x. It's unreal how badly this office is run. I have 2 co-workers who also see this dr. and both of them (AND their wives) do not like anything about this office. You are LUCKY if the dr. sees you personally, and even luckier if he spends more than 4 minutes with you. You are ALWAYS rushed. Not recommended at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fierro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.

  • Dr. John Daly III

    Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Wayne Garraway

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.29 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Jeffrey Cramer

    Legal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Wilmington, DE 0.29 mi

    3.1
    (13)
    31