Dr. James Fierro DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wilmington, DE

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
ms.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. FIERRO office for years. Would not go any where else. Office staff is very helpful. I have never been rush, always take time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never see the Dr only nurses. Don't feel they are knowledgeable. Not patient friendly. you cannot get a prescription refilled without making follow up appointments
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care with professional associates and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be wary of Dr. Fierro. He will drop you as a patient by certified letter with no explanation and will not answers your calls, emails or any other correspondence to explain why. This really leaves you in an unexpected lurch. I think if he is not making enough money off of you he deems it an "unproductive relationship" from his standpoint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Fierro for at least 10 years . I have no problems getting appointments, office wait times are short and the staff has always been helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my doctor retired, I was referred to Dr. Fierro. Changing doctors is often difficult and a major hassle. Not this time! Dr. Fierro and his staff are outstanding....and I'm pleased to highly recommend him to my family and friends. Both the staff and Dr. Fierro took time to become acquainted with me and my medical history. Their scheduling of appointments allows the doctor to spend time with patients.....he really listens! Highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fierro saved my life. If it were not for him I would be six feet under!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I am a new patient. I have never personally seen the doctor. Trying to call the office is horribly frustrating. The phone line is ALWAYS busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Rude & unprofessional staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fierro admittedly has said, he has too many patients, and doesn't have time to check lab results with 100% accuracy. Lisa, his receptionist, is extremely rude. Don't ever expect to get a phonecall back when you leave a message. When you do call them, his staff is completely clueless regarding situation specific orders or tests or results, etc. They lose prescriptions, don't document everything 100%, and 3/4 of the time, he has a nurse practioner seeing his patients instead of him. Lynn, one of his nurses, appears to have ADD and has given me INCORRECT medical information 2x. It's unreal how badly this office is run. I have 2 co-workers who also see this dr. and both of them (AND their wives) do not like anything about this office. You are LUCKY if the dr. sees you personally, and even luckier if he spends more than 4 minutes with you. You are ALWAYS rushed. Not recommended at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Fierro, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, DE.