The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Finell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Finell?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Finell?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Good Doctor

Takes time to understand any issues, but doesn't waste time. Excellent experience, I would highly recommend Dr Finnell.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Been with Dr. Finell for 33 years, and he has been excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Confidence in my Dr.

Dr. Finell always enters the exam room with full knowledge of my history. He is genuinely interested in my health and keeps tabs on the various health issues I have. I never feel rushed and have complete confidence in the directions he has pointed me in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

He really cares

Dr. Finell takes the time to make certain your needs are met and is always thorough. He cares about his family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2011

After many years of seeing Dr. Finell, I feel blessed to be in his care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Finell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Greg Johnson

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Rashid Iqbal

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13