The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fitkin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fitkin?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

terrible about returning phone calls when the receptionist states she will check w/Dr. Fitken and get back to you. Have to make several calls before get answer needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

5 STAR DOCTOR

I think Dr. Fitkin is the best primary care physician that I have ever had. I've tried others, but never received the care and consideration that I have from Dr. Fitkin. This necessitated a return to him. I find him to be extremely knowledgeable, intently listens to my systems. He is very conscientous and considerate. I have a real sense of security knowing that all I have to do is call his office to get my medical concerns addressed quickly. He also cares about his patients emotional well being and has a terrific bed side manner. I don't think you'll find a better doctor in Columbus. And I'm not easy to please!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

Excellent

Patient, kind, listens. He's worth the trip and gets you in his office ASAP when needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

D. Fitkin was my Dr. when I first relocated to Hilliard, Ohio. He relocated his office so I found another Dr. close to home. After several years of poor service at the new Dr's. office (waiting forever to see the Dr., the Dr. waiting until the end of the day to call in Prescriptions, not being able to get an appointment when ill and poor bedside manner. I tracked down Dr. Fitkin again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2010

2010 Patient

Dr. Fitkin is extremely professional and listens and answers questions. He is by far better than any other Physician I have ever seen. I am very confident in his knowledge of medicine and would highly recommend him. I feel very fortunate to have found such a caring doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fitkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Mark Buddie

    Dr. Mark Buddie

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Susan Parsons

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    2.7
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Katherine Turner

    Dr. Katherine Turner

    Family Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16