ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fojt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fojt?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Took away my food

As a hospitalist he is poor. This review is for my mother. He had a swallow test done. She was severely malnourished. He stopped her food without making arrangements for her to be fed by other means. He did this because she might have a choking problem. She had been in there for a number of days, eating and drinking. His shift started Monday. He had to go messing with things. I am on the phone now with the hospital trying to get his handi-work undone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Listens to me and Observes!!

Dr. Fojt has been there for me all the way since I started with his patient. He always observes me and takes light notes. I know if I tell him I'm in pain, he will react in a caring manner, following through to get the answer or finding a specialist who will. He's the best. Does not hurry me, and always means it when he says, "call me if you need me". I have done that and got immediate results from him. I would follow him anywhere in the metroplex area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

one of the best physicians that I ever met, very thorogh

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Dr. Fojt is not like

Dr. Fojt spends good quality time and really listens to his patient and asks all the right probing questions to get a complete diagnosis. He is one of the best doctors my family has seen in a long time. My parents have been to over 50 in their day and he is ranked as one of the best (and they're not easy to please!)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2009

The best

Both my wife and I are patients. Yes, Dr Fojt is very caring. He spends all the time YOU need to make his diagnosis and follows up to make sure that YOU fully understand that diagnosis. It's worth the extra 10 minute wait. The man is bright, young and full energy. Yet, at 55 he reminds me of the Doctors who (used to) make house calls when I was a boy. He accepts a wide range of Insurance....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

He gives copious amount of time with his patients and spends all the time needed. Of all of my doctors in the past he is the only one who really listened to me about all of my problems. I have referred three of my friends to him in which we all agree he is one of the best physicians we have had- like an "old fashioned doctor"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fojt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Maria-Raquel Weaver

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Sayantani Lahiri

    Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Christopher Martin

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12