ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fondren Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Fondren?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Exceptionally qualified!

He cares about his patients. Explains everything and invites questions from patient and family. Takes whatever time needed to accomplish the best results. It doesn't get better than this!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Best Primary Care Doctor!

Highly skilled. Communicates with patients and takes whatever time needed to fully evaluate and discuss patient needs. He is reachable 24/7 by phone, portal or email. Wonderful staff too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Fabulous Physician

Master of diagnostic medicine. Takes whatever time the patient needs and explains everything clearly to patient and family. Provides patient with copies of test reports and his notes. Wonderful staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

Best Doctor

Dr. Fondren is absolutely the best doctor i have ever had. He has a great bedside manner and listens to all of my concerns. He spends a lot of time discussing my issues and always seems to have a remedy. He is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Wouldn't be treated by anyone else!

Dr. Fondren is "out of network" for my insurance, but I would not be treated by anyone else. I have been seeing him for many years now, and I am doing better and feeling better than I have in years after following his advice. One Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

A rare gem

I've been going to Dr. Fondren for several years. I've been extremely impressed with the time, and follow up he spends with his patients, how he remembers details about them, and his overal skill and mannerisms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Best prpared and knowledgeable doctor I have had

Dr Fondren does a very complete and thorough examination every time I visit. I have never waited over 5 minutes, which is a testimony to his friendly and efficient staff. I have had 3 to 4 doctors in the past, but Dr Fondren will be my last. Give him a try, you will be happy!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

The best Doctor ever!

I've been Dr. Fondren's patient for over 10 years. Doc Fondren is professional, intelligent,technology up to par, caring, good-looking and has the greatest sense of humor. I couldn't recommend a better doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fondren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Dan Mandel

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Andrea Stebel

    Dr. Andrea Stebel

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    37
  • Dr. Kathy Karamlou

    Dr. Kathy Karamlou

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    18