ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Forsberg Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Very caring

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

I have seen Dr Forsberg for over 18 years and find him to be both knowledgeable and caring. I am sad that I am moving from the area and will need to find a doctor that I trust as much.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Drug Pusher

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Watch out for this Doctor! He seems to be a pawn for the Pharmaceutical Companies, pushing the latest drug with little real evaluation. He doesn't talk about the side effects of the drugs he pushes as well.Also, I have trouble trusting a Doctor who is severly obese.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring doc

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Been going to Doc Forsberg for 5 years. I see him as a very concerned doc that is willing to listen to my concerns and fears and act upon them. It is a huge plus to me that he is a devoted Christian as well.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional and uncaring

Posted on September 21st, 2010

This doctor should be avoided at all costs. I had seen him for years with high blood pressure and only recently had he given me anything for it. Now I see he was disciplined and put on probation by the Maryland medical board for a similar thing in 2004. Also, I asked him to fill out some very important paperwork concerning my condition and after holding it for weeks with no explanation it is returned to me unfilled out and unsigned by him and only some scribbled note from his nurse across the form. You would think that after twelve years of a relationship with a doctor he would have some compassion for his patients but, no. He's really only concerned about pushing the latest drug from the big drug companies down your throat, whether you need it or not! Stay as far away from this poor excuse of a doctor if you can!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Forsberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sykesville, MD.