ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Franciosi Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Franciosi?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Avoid This Doctor

Avoid this doctor at all costs. He is exceedingly condescending, arrogant and unprofessional. This man put my daughter through various unnecessary procedures including putting a feeding tube down her throat for no medical reason. What's worse is his propensity to bully patients and parents by threatening to call DCF if you even ask about test results or question anything he says. Luckily we had a second opinion after leaving Memoirs and the Doctor at Arnold Palmer called his treatments and diagnoses "A complete joke". Avoid this doctor at all costs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Has a very big ego. Can't always be bothered to think.

It's true that he had a great sense of humor, but I think it gets in the way. On several occasions he was unable unable to explain the rational for recommended treatment. I also found that his sense of humor disappears when his opinion is challenged. Not open to listening to parents concerns and modifying treatment approach. I think it is hit or miss with this doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr sucks

Dr Franciosi has a big ego. Don't question his medical decisions. Since his feelings got hurt he has contacted cps on several occasions. Best to try a new doctor. Watch out for his lies and deceit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

stomach aches

I really appreciated Dr Franciosi's expert care with my daughter!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

We had to pay out of pocket to see him as he came recommended to us. He asked us why we were there to see him if we had already seen another gi dr (we went to him because he was so highly rated) and told us about 3-4 times that he couldn't think because he was so tired and he couldn't spend more time with us because he was so busy and behind. NOT what I expected and would def not recommend at all!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

Our experience with Dr. Franciosi

Our son has been seen twice by Dr. Franciosi. He spent plenty of time with us and listened to all of our concerns. He has a great sense of humor and is one of the top docs anywhere in the world when it comes to eosinophilic disorders.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Franciosi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Caroline Chua

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Carla Mccrave

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Roberto Gomez-Suarez

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (2)