Dr. James Avery MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Horrible bedside manor. I wouldn't send anyone to him. He didn't address any of my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avery is knowledgeable and caring. He spends time with his patients and does a great job with follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Avery is a very thorough and professional doctor who is willing to take the time necessary to listen and help you understand and deal with your medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Sad to Leave
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Avery for ten years. I ended up with a mishandled workman's comp claim in which I was fighting my employer (still am) to pay Dr. Avery's office for a visit I had since the company's service for my work injury was poor. At Dr. Avery's request I came to him for follow up. While fighting with the employer for payment (after I'd already paid for everything else out of my own pocket.) I owed his office 60 dollars. They sent me to a collection agency and so I paid the balance. I then called them about a serious medical issue (at 3:30pm) and they didn't call me back until the next day telling me to go to the hospital (which I was already admitted to) because I was on a "patient restricted list." I never receieved anything in writing telling me this. Everyone thought Albert Pujouls was just about the money, well so is Dr. Avery's office..I have since left him as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avery is a very caring and empathetic doctor. He takes whatever time is needed to listen and answer questions of the patient. I have great faith in the expertise of Dr. Avery. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
First itme appt.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Avery struck me as a very approachable, intelligent and caring professional. I am glad to see that he is not one to overly rely on perscriptions and is open to a wide varity of approaches to my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
One of the good doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Avery doesn't practice CYA medicine. He doesn't overprescribe. He listens, he follows up, and he makes the patient feel as if we are all part of the solution... He's the one to go to if you are really ready to get healthy starting with lifestyle and diet changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The questionnaire sent out is pretty long and involved but asks good questions. Dr Avery suggests lifestyle and diet changes before prescribing medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. James Avery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Hester

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Bavlsik

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Gregory

31 years experience

3.4 of 5